Product:
Summer Infant Gate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kidco Hearth Gate Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Staywell Dog Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Wall Kit for Ideal Ruff Weather Pet Door -XL
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

lets you keep your puppies in one area we have a few of these

Pros: keeps them in

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 4

For some private spaces

posted 6 years ago

No kids but its nice to have this baby gate to keep the dogs out of the upstairs area where Carrie fosters kittens all the time. Having regular old style baby gates that you have to take all the way down or step over all the time gets to be a pain. But this gate is very easy to use and opens with one hand. Its also sturdy so you're not knocking it down all the time nor are the dogs able to move it.

Pros: easy access to other side

Cons: no foot pedal

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My sister told me about this gate

posted 6 years ago

My sister told me to get this gate and she was right, its a very good one. It allows me to keep my doors open but some of my cats separated from the dog. It is nice becuase it secures easily to the wall and doesn't do any damage or make a mark. Also easy opening with one hand. Doesn't make it pain to open and close and non-chewable.

Pros: If fits wider openings

Cons: Not hands free

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheryl B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not my favorite

posted 6 years ago

I just put up two wooden ones to keep my post-op doggie off the kitchen floor. They look great but one had holes drilled a little too small and was a chore to put together. It also keeps loosening up and sliding all over the place. I have another gate that I like better. It opens with foot pedal making it very handy when you aren't, pun intended!

Pros: looks good

Cons: tends to slip out of position on our walls

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Universal item

posted 6 years ago

THIS ITEM IS SO HELPFULL NOT ONLY FOR PETS BUT FOR SMALL CHILDREN AS WELL. WE HAVE ONE ON THE PORCH WORKS GREAT. WHEN WE HAVE COMPANY WE PUT THE CAT IN THE BACK BEDROOM AND USE THIS GATE SO SHE CAN HEAR EVERYBODY BUT NOT BE AROUND. SHE COULD CLIMB IT BUT NEVER HAS TRIED.

Pros: THESE GATES ARE SO HELPFULL

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›