Product:
PetSafe Through Wall Door Kit
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Kidco Hearth Gate Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Staywell Dog Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Wall Kit for Ideal Ruff Weather Pet Door -XL
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amanda P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Definitely a pleasure to have

posted 5 years ago

This is definitely a pleasure to have. We have an Irish Wolfhound & an English Mastiff as well as 2 cats who all use & love their dog door. Our first door lasted about 1 1/2 yrs before the flap started to tear, once it started it only lasted a few months before we had to replace it. Replacing it is where my only complaint lies, it's almost as expensive for the replacement flaps as it is for the entire new door which is the route we ended up going by replacing the entire door. We have the largest size available for obvious reasons, it was difficult to find a replacement flap for the right size and when we finally did, like I said, it cost only about 10 more for the entire door so we ended up replacing the whole thing. All in all, I feel with 4 animals using it on a constant basis it has been well worth the costs and it wasn't very difficult to install. You do need to have some sort of idea what you're doing, don't get me wrong, but it's not rocket science. Love it!

Pros: Convenient to have

Cons: costly to repair

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nanette M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Product

posted 5 years ago

I have three dogs and have previously used doggy doors that fit in the sliding glass door. When I got a new, beautiful sliding glass door, I decided to put the doggy door in the wall. I'm a 50 something female and I'll admit it took me a while to install, but it is great and the dogs love it.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-02-05 12:26:27 GMT]:
Sorry - meant to say my handyman skills aren't the greatest.

Pros: My dogs are so much happier going in & out of the back yard.

Cons: My handyman skills are the greatest, so it took me some time to install.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 3

Doesn't last too long

posted 5 years ago

We had one of these for 10 months and the plastic fell off. We have replaced it with towels. Also, it doesn't seal real well so if you use it in the winter, you are losing energy and heat through the door.
But i do like the convenience of having a dog door.

Pros: like having a doggy door

Cons: plastic is too cheap

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog door

posted 5 years ago

These dog doors are a great invention so dogs can go in and out as they please. It helps with boredom when owners are away all day. Dogs can relieve themselves when needed instead of waiting all day for owners to come home. They are worth the money.

Pros: Dogs can go out when needed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bonnie K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wishing

posted 5 years ago

Sure wish I had one of these for my 2 dogs whose favorite occupation is going in and out the door

Pros: EASY IN AND OUT

Cons: COULD LET THE CAT OUT

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›