Product:
PetSafe PIF-300 Premium Wireless Fence
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Kidco Hearth Gate Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Staywell Dog Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Wall Kit for Ideal Ruff Weather Pet Door -XL
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephanie c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Most convenient, esp for travelers!

posted 6 years ago

We bought this originally because we bought the buried fence and found it very difficult to install, and we lived on a property with many electrical overhead lines, and found out that once we turned the fence on, it reacted with all the electrical lines and electrified our whole yard! The wireless fence did the trick!

The best part is, we can take it to camp -- just plug it in set the boundary and our dog doesn't have to be leashed like all the other dogs at camp.

We've taken it friends and neighbors when they have watched our dog for us...nothing could possibly be more convenient!

Pros: can be set up anywhere you have an outlet

Cons: haven't found one yet!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

Love this product. It is easy to use and fast to set up and my dogs learned real quick where to go and not to go. You can adjust the shock level for stubborn dogs and lower it for smart dogs. It works really well it comes with one collar and you can add more collars to the system. I think this is awesome compared to the underground fences which you have to dig in or if you move dig up this works wonderful just sits on the counter and you can take it with camping or to your new home.

Pros: Realiable, safe, easy to use portable

Cons: batterys dont last as long as I would like

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boscoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Best ever

posted 5 years ago

greatest thing I ever bought for my dog. Don't even have to use static shock, just tone. We put it to the woods side of our house so our dog is now trained to go to the bathroom only in the woods and he can't reach the neighbors yard. This gives him the freedom he needs as a big dog. It's awesome when I go to my father in laws and we can just take it with us and set it up for his yard. Boscoe already knows the rules, easy peasy!

Pros: portable

Cons: learning curve

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie T.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this Fence

posted 6 years ago

I love this fence. My dog had a regular invisible fence and he learned that if he ran across the line he could get out with just a quick shock. This fence works better b/c he continues to get shocked when he goes across the line for 30 seconds. He can't hack that and goes back in! The only downside are the batteries that are custom and a little hard to find plus they'r eexpense about $4 a piece.

Pros: No wires, works great

Cons: Doesn't work when power's out, batteries are hard to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Shock, Shock, Shock

posted 6 years ago

I would never buy this product. One of our board members at the shelter has one and her beagle runs through it and after he has had fun running around, he sits outside the yard waiting to be able to come back in.

Pros: Might work for some

Cons: Some dogs run through it and other animals can get in., costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›