Product:
Petsafe IF-300 Wireless Pet Containment System
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Kidco Hearth Gate Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Staywell Dog Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Wall Kit for Ideal Ruff Weather Pet Door -XL
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Krista R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Didn't work for us

posted 6 years ago

We used one of these for my parents Border Collie. The first time he got shocked, he ran into his dog house and wouldn't come out. Everytime we put the collar on he would go hide, so we didn't use it at all. I have however seen this work good for other people.

Pros: Works

Cons: Dogs scared

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Only worked for about a year... then problems.

posted 6 years ago

This was a great investment - at first...

Really great since we travel with our dog to familly's homes... so wherever we went, we could always set up an outside boundary for our dog.

But after about a year... the collar would go off for no reason... became tempermental. It does have a lifetime warranty - but there are costs to getting it serviced (plus, you have to ship the unit out - so you have to be without it while it's being fixed.)

Pros: Portable

Cons: Stopped working - became tempermental after a year!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product

posted 5 years ago

I bought this for my two large dogs last September and it is a blessing. They picked up on the concept very quickly, each were shocked once or twice and never again. The beep as the approach the boundries is enough to send them in the other direction. They enjoy being outside and wondering at their lesuire and I enjoy not haveing to untangle them and just letting them out!

Pros: Dogs can run and play without getting tangled in ropes

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen524peterson
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well for us

posted 6 years ago

Overall, I am well pleased with this product. Our dog learned quickly and the warning beeps/vibrations are much appreciated. Sometimes though after a snow or rain storm the system goes down. I'm not sure if it has to do with our installation or the product itself though. I do like the fact the system beeps to let us know it is deactivated. Fortunately for us, our dog doesnt realize the beeping in the garage means she can escape.

Pros: does prevent our dog from running away

Cons: collar is a bit flimsy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Queennella
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 7 years ago

i have 5 dogs and the cost of the extra collars was crazy. i do like the fact that it is wireless. we take this to out country property when we go camping and it is great.

Pros: wireless

Cons: price for the collars

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›