Product:
Kidco Hearth Gate Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Staywell Dog Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Wall Kit for Ideal Ruff Weather Pet Door -XL
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Innotek ULTRASMART CONTAIN AND TRAIN
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very attractive and very safe

posted 6 years ago

I used to have one of these gates setup around my fireplace when Gus was a puppy as he would not stay out of it and I was afraid he would not only get burnt but would pull a log out of the fireplace when it was still hot. He was mesmorized by the fire back then. It is very sturdy, stands on its own and is really easy to get open to get to the fireplace. Also really attractive so you don't feel bad leaving it up.

Pros: easy to get set up

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevespicer
Flag
Rating: 5

Very handy!

posted 5 years ago

This is a really nice product as we have puppies and we always worried about our pups getting to close to the fire, we have this now and no longer have to worry about that.

Pros: Great product!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ladyd
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps everyone safe

posted 5 years ago

My sister had one of these set up when her kids were little. It kept them away from the fireplace but the bars can get a little warm so you still need to be careful.

Pros: Good for safety

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanne B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great gate

posted 5 years ago

Not only does this prevent the animals and children from harm but it allows the heat to penetrate the room. Watch out for the bars getting warm.

Pros: works for dogs and kids

Cons: bars can get warm

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KRISTIE T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic and practical

posted 5 years ago

This product is great for families with animals AND kids. Should be a MUST HAVE for homes with fireplaces and pets/kids

Pros: S-A-F-E, EFFECTIVE

Cons: ???

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›