Product:
Stainless steel hanging bowls
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Pet Edge:
Lightweight, Innovative Solar Canopy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Chaise Lounge Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Gold Exercise Pen Roof
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (134) ›

Similar Products:
Bowl Buddies Jumbo Stainless Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Made of stainless steel

posted 6 years ago

This may seem funny but I have seen people put these in kennels where a dog is not tall enough to get to the food. They are fine if the people feeding the dogs are not morons.

Pros: will stop dogs from spilling food in there kennels

Cons: must be hung to the correct height

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay for some

posted 6 years ago

We have some of these at our shelter. Some of the cats will play and push and get these off the side of their kennel. So we have to watch who gets which kind of bowl hanger.

Pros: easy to use, affordable

Cons: can come loose easy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Shelters

posted 6 years ago

We have used these at the shelter. They are easy to clean. Some cats will manage to push them out and spill their water, and they do tend to get dented after a lot of use.

Pros: durable

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not as nice as a coop bowl

posted 6 years ago

We have a few of these hanging bowls for water for the cats. They are okay as long as the cats are not bouncing all around. We had that happen a couple times, so we zip tied them down. We like the coop cup better.

Pros: affordable, gets the bowl off the floor

Cons: can come off cage

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gives the cats more room

posted 5 years ago

We use these at the shelter where I volunteer. By placing the cat bowls on the door, it leaves more room in the cage for the cat to move around. Also, it is more difficult to tip over than if it were placed on the bottom of the cage. I like the fact that they wash up easily and do not promote bacteria growth.

Pros: Durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›