Product:
Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Our Pets:
Our Pets Durapet Food Bowl 4.,5 Qt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

OurPet's Ice Pudding
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Our Pets Store-N-Feed To Go
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (61) ›

Similar Products:
Bowl Buddies Jumbo Stainless Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brandie A.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not so good!

posted 6 years ago

I have hound dogs, so this wouldn't work for them. They would still smell the food even when they are done eating and that's just teasing them, plus my one would figure out how to get to the food.

Pros: None

Cons: Dog can smell the food.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tallytownkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 7 years ago

I've been using this product for a couple of years now. I really like that it decreases the chance for "bloat" and is so much better than letting your dog eat out of a bowl that he will probably push all over the floor! It is also clean with no food spilling over the sides. Recommended!

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-22 15:24:51]:
Here is an update to my review in November -- I have to mention that I do NOT store my dry dog food in the storage container. My dog Deuce would tear into it in no time. I like the heighth of it though - very good for dogs not to have to eat ground level.

Pros: It can grow with your dog, if necessary

Cons: Love the storage area

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 3

Great for feeding; not so great for storage

posted 5 years ago

I bought this product specifically because it seemed to be a sturdy elevated feeder for my dogs and it has worked well for that. I have been told this is better for the dogs digestion and I can see that especially with my bigger dogs. There are 2 heights so it can be adjusted based on the size of the dog. My dogs have never tipped it over and it seems to be sturdy and good quality. I have had these for a few years now and they are still in almost like new condition. It has also been very easy for me to keep clean. That being said, I wouldn't recommend using it for food storage. It is not an airtight closure so the food would not stay as fresh as it does in the container I use and also the smell of the food would encourage my dogs to try to get into it. I also think I would be frequently spilling water or removing the bowls to feed my dogs.

Pros: elevated feeding with 2 height options

Cons: the storage for food doesnt' work so well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peggy B.
Flag
Rating: 3

With the store n feed, your dog thinks there is more food

posted 5 years ago

We tried this product for our older lab so she wouldn't have to stoop down so much to get into her bowl. I do like the idea of the elevated bowl, but the food storage inside is a bad idea. Liza used to be very protective of her food and she "guarded" the bowl even after it was empty because she knew there was still food underneath. We had a few fights just even if the other dog walked near the empty bowl.

Pros: elevated height for older dogs

Cons: dog still smells the food when it is gone

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furryface1
Flag
Rating: 4

Durable product

posted 6 years ago

I like this feeder and it has given my dogs many good years...but what a pain to clean. If your dog slops his water, expect to remove the top off to empty excess water. Its also has a little finger slot to help remove the bowls that always gets yucky with messy eaters. Can store dry food in but if you have a chow hound than forget that...it can be pushed over and raided.

Pros: elevated double feeder, stainless steel bowls, durable

Cons: pain to keep clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›