Product:
Brake-Fast Dog Food Bowl
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Brake-fast:
Brake-Fast Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Anti-Bloat Dog Bowl - Medium
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Bowl Buddies Jumbo Stainless Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Slow down, you eat too fast

posted 6 years ago

I never knew this bowl existed. I usually put a tennis ball in with my dog's dry food so he has to eat around it. This bowl is a fantastic idea. This would make him eat much slower. I have to have one of these!

Pros: slows down fast eaters

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Only slows down my dog maybe a minute

posted 6 years ago

This product does slow my dog down some, but not as much as I would like.

Pros: does slow my dog down some

Cons: Wish it slowed my dog down even more

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gloria R.
Flag
Rating: 4

WOW!! It Works

posted 6 years ago

This bowl really does work. At first, I thought it might be a gimmik, but it's not. I have a lab and she eats way too fast, although I think she may be a little frustrated with this after using a regular bowl for so long.

Pros: Sometimes Slides

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Time to digest

posted 6 years ago

This is the first time that I have seem something like this and I hope I will be able to find it. Our one dog at work inhales his food so fast then goes to eat the other ones before he has time to finsh. I can't seem to do anything to slow him down. I would really like to find one of these to see if it helps....Love the idea.

Pros: Should help with Feeding

Cons: Not sure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carryallsmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Slows the eating

posted 5 years ago

My dog has a very deep chest and I found this bowl and thought it might help protect against bloat. I don't know if it will, but it definitely helps slow the eating process down. She eats so nicely now. I just have to put a rubbery mat underneath to keep the bowl from sliding around.

Pros: really helps them slow down eating

Cons: cleaning

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›