Product:
Brake-Fast Dog Food Bowl
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Brake-fast:
Brake-Fast Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Anti-Bloat Dog Bowl - Medium
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Bowl Buddies Jumbo Stainless Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Slow down, you eat too fast

posted 6 years ago

I never knew this bowl existed. I usually put a tennis ball in with my dog's dry food so he has to eat around it. This bowl is a fantastic idea. This would make him eat much slower. I have to have one of these!

Pros: slows down fast eaters

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Only slows down my dog maybe a minute

posted 6 years ago

This product does slow my dog down some, but not as much as I would like.

Pros: does slow my dog down some

Cons: Wish it slowed my dog down even more

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gloria R.
Flag
Rating: 4

WOW!! It Works

posted 6 years ago

This bowl really does work. At first, I thought it might be a gimmik, but it's not. I have a lab and she eats way too fast, although I think she may be a little frustrated with this after using a regular bowl for so long.

Pros: Sometimes Slides

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Time to digest

posted 6 years ago

This is the first time that I have seem something like this and I hope I will be able to find it. Our one dog at work inhales his food so fast then goes to eat the other ones before he has time to finsh. I can't seem to do anything to slow him down. I would really like to find one of these to see if it helps....Love the idea.

Pros: Should help with Feeding

Cons: Not sure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carryallsmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Slows the eating

posted 5 years ago

My dog has a very deep chest and I found this bowl and thought it might help protect against bloat. I don't know if it will, but it definitely helps slow the eating process down. She eats so nicely now. I just have to put a rubbery mat underneath to keep the bowl from sliding around.

Pros: really helps them slow down eating

Cons: cleaning

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›