Product:
Brake-Fast Dog Food Bowl
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Brake-fast:
Brake-Fast Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Anti-Bloat Dog Bowl - Medium
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Bowl Buddies Jumbo Stainless Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
J S.
Flag
Rating: 5

WOW -- Huge Help for Gobblers

posted 6 years ago

I have one dog who inhales food -- blink and it's gone. I just got this bowl (at Fuzzy Paws Pet Villa). It works. He has to take time to eat and not empty the bowl in 2 seconds flat. Now if I could make him chew. We've not had bloat issues with this terrier, but gas is terrible. Whole Dog Journal says it usually too fast eating. This bowl stops that problem, hopefully better digestion. It is dishwasher safe, but I do wish it wasn't plastic. It seems to be a good grade, but I love my scrubable stainless steel bowls. Guess I can't have it all.

Pros: Stops dog from inhaling food

Cons: Not sure the plastic will hold up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berlin
Flag
Rating: 5

Chew 20 times

posted 6 years ago

Sometimes a dog comes into the shelter that's very emaciated. Wouldn't use this for them, but others who gobble to fast could definitely learn a lesson from this bowl.

Pros: none

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for deep-chested, bloat-prone dogs

posted 6 years ago

JT ate his food so quickly that his bowl would be empty before I returned to the kitchen. The brake-fast tm bowl has stopped that by slowing him down to the point that he knows what he's eating and getting the most nutrition from it possible, he is no longer inhaling as much air as food like before, which has lessened the possibility of bloat and not inconsequentilly, stopped some his earth-shaking burps. The cost is reasonable, it is available in several sizes and I highly recommend it for rapid eaters of all sizes.

Pros: really slows down his eating; sliding movement slows it even more as he follows it around the floor

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great!

posted 7 years ago

I bought one for my dog, Dusty. He eats like he hasn't eaten his entire life and may never eat again. With the Brake-Fast bowl, it now takes him as long as all my other dogs to eat.

The other dogs are glad, too, since he no longer vacuums up his food, then hovers over them hoping for leftovers.

I now stock the Brake-Fast bowls in my store, Puparazzi! Pet Bow-tique.

Pros: Very worthwhile product

Cons: none I can find

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chrisfry
Flag
Rating: 5

Stops the gulping

posted 7 years ago

With multiple dogs and some food protective. This slows them down when inhaling their food. They have to concentrate on their own dish.

Pros: stops the gulping

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›