Product:
Brake-Fast Dog Food Bowl
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Brake-fast:
Brake-Fast Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Anti-Bloat Dog Bowl - Medium
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Bowl Buddies Jumbo Stainless Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lksix
Flag
Rating: 5

Slow Down!

posted 6 years ago

We actually bought this bowl as a gift but we tried it out first to see if it worked. It seems to have slowed down ny dog and he was chewing his food well. Hopefully it will work just as well for them.

Pros: Seems effective

Cons: None so far

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Break-Fast Bowls

posted 5 years ago

We've had ours for a little over a year and it's in fine shape. We have a large breed, OES, that was stricken with bloat a little over a year ago and this bowl was recommended after she survived surgery. She is a 'gobbler' and this bowl really slows her down. While the light weight plastic bowl can travel 'a lot' during the eating process-especially on ceramic tile, we think that's an important part of the design-makes her even work harder [and slower] for her food. We've seen heavier bowls with 'bumps' in the bottom that probably don't move, but we think this is the bowl to have. While any dog can come down with bloat, barrel chested large breeds are most prone.
Bloat can be fatal if not treated in as little as 1 hour from detection.

Pros: It delivers on its claims and is very inexpensive

Cons: None as far as we're concerned

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kibbles
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

This is great, it slowed down my dogs eating so quickly I don't have to worry about choking now!

Pros: it slows them wayyyy down

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 4

Great concept

posted 6 years ago

This is a great idea for those dogs that practically swallow their food whole - but I agree that it should be stainless steel - otherwise it's great.

Pros: none

Cons: plastic

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Jo
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent!

posted 6 years ago

Teddy is a fast eater. I needed to find a way to slow him down. So I ordered this bowl about a year ago, and it's a blessing. It slows him down so much. It does what it claims to do.

Pros: Does what it claims

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›