Product:
Brake-Fast Dog Food Bowl
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Brake-fast:
Brake-Fast Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Anti-Bloat Dog Bowl - Medium
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Bowl Buddies Jumbo Stainless Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy52
Flag
Rating: 5

Safer bowl

posted 6 years ago

I wish I had been able to have this bowl years ago. I had a sheperd with issues and this bowl would have slowed the eating/ inhaling much better than rocks, raising the dish, etc.

Pros: slows down the fastest eaters

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GrandpaFry
Flag
Rating: 5

Funny looking dish

posted 6 years ago

This dish is great at slowing down the faster eater. Better than putting something loose in the food, the dog will find it and take it out, then inhale.

Pros: slows the fastest eaters

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really works great

posted 6 years ago

I have friends whose dogs are major chow hounds. We are talking the fastest eaters this side of the Mississippi. They were doing little bits in the bowl at a time so the dogs had to pause between bites.

The next time I went over they had a new bowl for each of them. The Brake-Fast Bowl really does work. There is this pillars that come out of the middle, making the dog work to get the food. Plus the bowl slides all over. Now the dogs can slow down to eat and we can just watch the fun.

Pros: slows down the eating

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 3

Does it work?

posted 6 years ago

This is a wonderful idea for gulpers and my daughter has one! The only problem I see is that it's plastic. Plastic dishes can hold bacteria and germs even after washing. Even so, I will tell my daughter about it!

Pros: Great Idea

Cons: Plastic dish

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ValGal
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bowl for gulpers

posted 5 years ago

We love this bowl. I don't think that our dog, Kira, loves it as much as we do. Kira is a very food motivated dog and she would eat so quickly that she was inhaling her food, rather than eating it. She would choke and cough up food repeatedly each time she ate. It was a horrible sound, and not much to look at when she coughed up the food. This bowl really forces her to slow down and take small amounts at a time. She hasn't inhaled food or coughed up a single time since the bowl arrived. Sometimes she will get hold of one of the "pegs" and slings the food around the floor, but that's just fine because it takes her just as long to wander around and pick up the little bits of food all over. Either way, she's eating more slowly and we're all very happy.

Pros: Forces the dog to slow down and work a little bit for their food

Cons: None so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›