Product:
Brake-Fast Dog Food Bowl
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Brake-fast:
Brake-Fast Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Anti-Bloat Dog Bowl - Medium
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Bowl Buddies Jumbo Stainless Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great idea

posted 6 years ago

it makes eating a little bit slower

Pros: slows eating down

Cons: hard to clean

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dragonvex
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful product

posted 7 years ago

this is so great if you have a dog that eats so fast he actually gets sick, makes them slow down but not to much! Very durable. a tad rough to clean around those pillars but it is worth it

Pros: just wonderful

Cons: a bit hard to clean inside

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Getting ours some

posted 6 years ago

A couple of my friends have these bowls and I really did not think they would work that well. So they gave one to another one of our friends to try (their dogs are all on the small/medium size and mine are large). Well, she loved it for Sadie.

Sadie has wolfed down her food so fast, it was scary. So the family member would have to put a few kibbles in, let Sadie eat them, then a few more kibbles in, let Sadie eat them. This would go on for 10 minutes.

Well, the brake-fast bowl works. We all were in ah!!!!!

We could not believe the difference it made.

I found out there are large ones and I am ordering me 3.

Pros: works great, affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: can't think of any

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Slow down your chow hound

posted 6 years ago

I have a couple of hounds that bolt their food, I waited for the smaller version to come out for over a year. I bought them each a bowl and it IMMEDIATELY slowed down their rapid pace of food bolting. The prongs make them work to reach the crumbs and it slides around on the floor so they can't get a good grip on it to grab food fast. Bloat is so very scary and I was happy when the smaller versions of this bowl finally became available.

Pros: Definitely slows down eating

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathyfry
Flag
Rating: 5

Slows down eating

posted 7 years ago

This is a great bowl. This slows down the fastest eaters. Better than rocks in a bowl to slow them down.

Pros: slows down the fastest eaters

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›