Product:
Tape Worm Tabs for Dogs
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Tape Worm Tabs:

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooke R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Internal Parasites

posted 6 years ago

This is great for an over the counter medicine because it has always been hard to get an OTC tapeworm medicine but beware of using products that are not precribed by your vet for they may not be as effective. Also must remember where one species of tapeworms comes from and that is fleas so unless the flea problem is treated then the tapeworms stay also!

Pros: none

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Used at shelter cause it works

posted 6 years ago

The shelter uses Trade Winds tape worm tabs when we run out of Drontal or Droncit. Trade Winds is very affordable and easy to purchase.

It is very effective and we had not had any trouble with it at all.

Pros: over the counter, affordable, one time dose

Cons: have to hide the pills

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 4

Thank goodness

posted 7 years ago

We are always looking for ways to help our animals, tape worms is far down the list but this helps.

Pros: Dpn't have to go to the vet to get this

Cons: haven't used long enough to say

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber M.
Flag
Rating: 5

As good as the vets

posted 6 years ago

These are really effective but you use alot on really big dogs

Pros: easy to use, very effective

Cons: use alot for big dogs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Swayloveswasabi34
Flag
Rating: 4

Be gone yucky worms!

posted 5 years ago

My puppy got tapeworm from eating a dead bird, I couldn't even get to him before he found it and took a chunk. Gross! He didn't have fleas so The Vet told me to use this. I worked good. I took it and put it in a piece of hot dog and he gobbled it up no problem

Pros: good for tape worm, easy for small dogs to take

Cons: will not solve tape worm problem if coming from fleas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›