Product:
Tape Worm Tabs - Canine
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Trade Winds:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Trade Winds Tape Worm Tablets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maryjodellamaggiore
Flag
Rating: 5

Deworming medication

posted 6 years ago

My friend uses these when her kitties get tapeworms. She said these are wonderful tablets.

Pros: Effective

Cons: None

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Can start pups at 4 weeks of age!

posted 6 years ago

Tryed these on the shelter dogs. I can't see that they are any better than panacur.

Pros: works o.k.

Cons: little expensive, do not get much in a bottle

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JOdogface
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective within its limits

posted 7 years ago

Tapeworms are spread by the dog eating fleas, which carry the tapeworm eggs. Then the eggs hatch in the dog's intestines, are pooped out into the yard where fleas eat the eggs, the dog eats the fleas when grooming itself, and the cycle starts all over again. To get rid of tapeworms permanently, you have to a) get rid of fleas on your dogs and in your yard, and b) treat repeatedly until ALL eggs and fleas are gone from your yard. Here in Florida, that's nearly impossible. Just means repeated treatment at regular intervals -- a stalemate.

Pros: Does what it says

Cons: Only a temporary fix...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Avaughn13
Flag
Rating: 5

Necessary for any dog owner

posted 7 years ago

I have had to use this product a few times especially when I pick up strays...they always seem to have tapeworms. If I take them to the vet they charge me 4x as much and give me this same medication so I learned my lesson and started buying it myself. The problem is easy to diagnose and just as easy to fix. A proper dose by weight of the medication and the tapeworms are gone.

Pros: Works as promised

Cons: must put in treat to administer

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elishia
Flag
Rating: 5

Very gentle

posted 7 years ago

Tape worm tabs really work and is very gentle so you don't have to worry about them vomitting. We've used these for years and all the cats always do fine after taken it.

Pros: Works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›