Product:
Strongid (pyrantel pamoate) Paste Equine Dewormer 1 Oral Syringe
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Pfizer:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Tritop topical ointment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nemex 2 - 60 cc Bottle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (28) ›

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product. Very effective.

posted 6 years ago

This is a good dewormer. It has been out for a long time. Works well with rotation.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-23 18:42:51]:
Works well in other species too, if dosed correctly.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kornkitten
Flag
Rating: 3

Strongid :)

posted 6 years ago

Strongid is a dewormer that you have to repeat. That's kind of a pain in the butt for me. It also works the best for puppies and lactating bitches to help deworm the pups.

I dont' really reccomend this product for nomal dogs. I reccomend panacure , or drontal.

Pros: Good for puppies and lactating bitches

Cons: Messy!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joegrover1019
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't like this

posted 6 years ago

I prefer to use a pill instead of this kind of med.

Pros: ??

Cons: prefer others

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 4

We used this in the past, but the vet prefers the pills now.

posted 6 years ago

For a long time Strongid was the wormer of choice by my vet. Now he has switched to another manufacturer that he says is more effective. Since he keeps up with all the latest research, I trust his judgment.

Pros: Seemed to work fairly well.

Cons: My vet doesn't recommend this type to me anymore.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

silver d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dewormer

posted 6 years ago

This work great.

Pros: Good dewormer

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›