Product:
Safeguard Wormer 4 gm
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By INTER. VET SCIENCE:
Quick Bath Wipes for Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Progard-KC Plus Vaccine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Progard-KC Vaccine - 10 Dose Vial
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (26) ›

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works okay

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter got a donation of this wormer. We have found it hard to use. Usually we only use it on dogs that we can not give the paste too. The paste is so much easy to dose and you know they got it.

With this wormer, we mix it into a meatball from can food. So if the dog does not eat it, then it is no good. So it is an okay wormer only because we like Panacure Paste better.

Pros: affordable

Cons: not the best

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

silver d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Also a great dewormer

posted 6 years ago

This is a good all around wormer. Gets all intestinal worms. Can be expensive (around here it is $19.99 for one round)

Pros: Good dewormer

Cons: price

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

I have used this before for my Chihuahua, While I recomend going to your vet and having a fecal exam before you deworm your dog for better effectiveness in the product that you are useing. So you know what type of worms your dog has and what to use to kill them.

Pros: eVERYTHING

Cons: Does not get as much variety of worms

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

melbafern d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to grt

posted 6 years ago

It works well for hooks, rounds,and whipps.But it does not work on the most common tapeworm.The one obtained from ingesting Fleas.Some people Get a false since of security .They feel they,ve protected their dog and dont go to the vet.HEARTWORMS!!!!!

Pros: nonpercription

Cons: Could give a false since of security

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DA
Flag
DA
Rating: 4

Good for broad spectrum general worming - but not for all types of tapes

posted 6 years ago

Easy to use - I mix the powder with a little plain yogurt and my kids think they're getting a big treat! Down side is that it is not effective for all types of tape worms.

Pros: easy to administer correct dosage because of packaging

Cons: does not elininate all types of tape worms

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›