Product:
Nemex-2
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 3

Fair wormer!

posted 6 years ago

Will do a pretty good job, better than not worming at all.

Pros: fair, big bottle, cheap

Cons: not as effective

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 1

Not good

posted 5 years ago

I use to buy Nemex de-wormer because it was labeled for hook worms, untill one day, my cat became very sick and I took him to the vet. The vet jammed a de-wormer down him and told me point blank "this is going to save your cat's life". That's because he had tons of hook worms in him. I told the vet that Nemex is labelled for Hook worms and he Nemex doesn't work on hookworms. If you are going to get a de-wormer ask you vet for Panacur. It will save you a lot of heart ache and money.

Pros: None

Cons: Nemex does not work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 4

N Works

posted 6 years ago

Nemex as a dewormer has been around for quite a while, we have used it at the shelter and it seems to be effective

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-10-19 13:56:22]:
Excellent dewormer, works well and we have used this before

Pros: Another good product

Cons: strength

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Best de-wormer

posted 6 years ago

No one gets buy without getting this wormer. Most people never worm their animals so its the first thing we do at the shelter. Doesn't hurt them and it is gentle.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen22
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for puppies and kittens

posted 6 years ago

This kind of wormer is great for puppies and kittens. You can also use it on adult animals to. It's a very safe wormer to.

Pros: Gets rid of the worms

Cons: only gets roundworms and hookworms

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›