Product:
Ivomec Injection 1% 50ml Bottle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Merial:
UlcerGard (Omeprazole 2.28gm) Oral Paste
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Gastrogard
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PureVax Feline 3
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (16) ›

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 1

Effective on ear mites

posted 6 years ago

We use this Ivermectin either orally or in the ears of cats/kittens with ear mites. It is highly effective at getting rid of mites. They hate having it in there ears and most of them fight it. Vets have told us that we can also administer an oral dose that is not as effective but can be done. You must be careful when administering in the ears though as if there is a ruptured drum the solution can be deadly. I always check for signs of infection prior to putting this in the ears of cats and I avoid ear use if there are signs of infection.

Pros: eliminates ear mites

Cons: can be dangerous to administer

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works great, affordable

posted 6 years ago

Our humane society uses this for mange on the animals that come in. Works great.

A beagle rescue that I also know uses this product for heartworm prevention. You do have to weigh the dog and measure and not over dose. But then again, she has use this product for years. This is how the humane society found out about using this for mange.

Works great.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-12-21 23:52:13]:
Our Humane Society uses this for mange. It works great.It can take a while depending on the case and the extreme of the mange, but it has never let us down.

Pros: works great, affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: can't think of any

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 4

Works very well for a variety of uses

posted 6 years ago

We use this product with the help of our vet at the shelter. We have found it easy to use and more affordable than other options. It is much less expensive or more effective than other options for treating the same health problems.

Pros: Effective for many types of worms and for mange

Cons: Some dogs are sensitized to ivomec

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Use with caution

posted 6 years ago

Use the product carefully. I would recommend a vet do injections. If given to much bad side effects or even over dose would occur. When used right, it is really good for parasite prevention or killing parasites.

Pros: Strong

Cons: overdose

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great

posted 6 years ago

In 2002, my wife rescued a mommy dog with 4 pups all having demadex mange (not sure I spelled that right). The vet gave her a bottle of ivomec to use for them. We put the meds right in a meat ball and fed it to each dog. It took a few months, but it really did the job.

Their hair grew back and they looked wonderful. We found all of them a wonderful home.

Ivomec can also be used for ear mites and is used by some as heartworm prevention.

Pros: works great, affordable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›