Product:
Generic Ivermectin Injection - 200 ml
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many applications

posted 7 years ago

This Ivermectic is great because it is inexpensive and can be used to treat worms and be used as a heartworm preventative. Great for the shelter.

Pros: many uses

Cons: tastes bad

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleneroman
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for horses and pigs

posted 7 years ago

My pot bellied pigs will eat this (as recommended by the vet) So it is easier than an injection same with the horse

Pros: Does not have to be an injection

Cons: can be messy

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Various uses

posted 7 years ago

This product works well for several treatments, mange, parasites etc.

Pros: Love this

Cons: side effects

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JOdogface
Flag
Rating: 5

Extremely useful to have on hand

posted 7 years ago

I foster a large number of dogs and buy this product in 500 ml bottles. It is the active ingredient in Heartgard, minus the flavoring and chewy stuff, and at a tiny fraction of Heartgard's cost. It is totally effective as a heartworm preventive (administered once monthly by mouth) and is also used to treat sarcoptic and demodectic mange. Also kills hook and roundworms. I recommend it to my adopters who have multiple dogs.

This can also be used for feline heartworm preventive but must be diluted 9:1 with propylene glycol.

I wouldn't be without it!!

Pros: low cost heartworm prevention

Cons: some dogs don't like the taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well and as advertised

posted 6 years ago

This cleared Antonio's condition in three weeks along with medicated shampoo. I thought that malnutrition from a year in a shelter environment caused some of his hair to fall out, but after a scraping... it was mange.

His coat is beautiful now and there were no adverse effects after the injection ie. lethargy, loss of appetite, or change in bowel.

Pros: worked as advertised

Cons: injection hurts like hell and dog yelps

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org