Product:
Generic Ivermectin Injection - 200 ml
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many applications

posted 6 years ago

This Ivermectic is great because it is inexpensive and can be used to treat worms and be used as a heartworm preventative. Great for the shelter.

Pros: many uses

Cons: tastes bad

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleneroman
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for horses and pigs

posted 7 years ago

My pot bellied pigs will eat this (as recommended by the vet) So it is easier than an injection same with the horse

Pros: Does not have to be an injection

Cons: can be messy

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Various uses

posted 7 years ago

This product works well for several treatments, mange, parasites etc.

Pros: Love this

Cons: side effects

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JOdogface
Flag
Rating: 5

Extremely useful to have on hand

posted 7 years ago

I foster a large number of dogs and buy this product in 500 ml bottles. It is the active ingredient in Heartgard, minus the flavoring and chewy stuff, and at a tiny fraction of Heartgard's cost. It is totally effective as a heartworm preventive (administered once monthly by mouth) and is also used to treat sarcoptic and demodectic mange. Also kills hook and roundworms. I recommend it to my adopters who have multiple dogs.

This can also be used for feline heartworm preventive but must be diluted 9:1 with propylene glycol.

I wouldn't be without it!!

Pros: low cost heartworm prevention

Cons: some dogs don't like the taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well and as advertised

posted 6 years ago

This cleared Antonio's condition in three weeks along with medicated shampoo. I thought that malnutrition from a year in a shelter environment caused some of his hair to fall out, but after a scraping... it was mange.

His coat is beautiful now and there were no adverse effects after the injection ie. lethargy, loss of appetite, or change in bowel.

Pros: worked as advertised

Cons: injection hurts like hell and dog yelps

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›