Product:
Drontal
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 56 reviews.

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kornkitten
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing dewormer!

posted 6 years ago

The drontal, which should only be supplied to you by a vet is a great dewormer! Should only take one dose to knock out your worms!

It should kill hookworms, roundworms, whips and TAPES! yay!

They have beef flavored bones and yellow oval pills. Some dogs won't eat the pills in either flavor, so I wrap them in chicken baby sticks (from gerber, look like vienna sausages but chicken) and they scarf them right down!

Pros: Kills worms like no other!

Cons: for big dogs the pills are pretty big

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Drontal is an excellent wormer.

posted 6 years ago

Drontal is an excellent wormer ... I like the fact that it only takes one dose. It is expensive, but worth it when needed. We use it at the shelter as well.

Pros: Excellent wormer.

Cons: None found.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

What we use!

posted 6 years ago

This is what we use at our shelter as it is the ultimate deworming product.

Pros: Effective

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerryb
Flag
Rating: 5

This works

posted 6 years ago

this works great. We use some times at the shelter. It is one of the best.

Pros: works on just about every worm

Cons: expansive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate  R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great dewormer

posted 6 years ago

the vet at our shelter often prescribes this. it is a great all around dewormer. it kills whips, rounds, hooks, and tapeworms.

Pros: very effective

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›