Product:
droncit
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
AAngelaASU
Flag
Rating: 4

Very expensive

posted 7 years ago

My dog was recently treated for tapeworms with droncit. It was effective and did the job like I was told it would. However, 10 pills cost me $65! For a fairly simple problem like tapeworms I was appalled at how expensive it was to treat.

Pros: Works like it is supposed too

Cons: very expensive

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

This product does get rid of the worms. Seeing worms in poo upset my husband so much that he wouldn't even consider trying a natural remedy so we obtained this from the vet. In one animal we believe it caused restlessness & anxiety but that is the only time we've experienced that reaction

Pros: Got rid of worms

Cons: reaction in one animal

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great gets rid of tapeworm

posted 6 years ago

great de-worming product. it gets rid of the worms quick and is not a big hassle

Pros: makes tapeworms go away with one dose

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Tapes gone!

posted 6 years ago

Its not that expensive, but when you have to worm over 50 dogs it gets that way. Works well though!

Pros: good, easy to give

Cons: price

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective de-wormer

posted 6 years ago

Droncit is a very effective de-wormer, especially when it comes to tapeworms. It's only available through the vet, and it's expensive, but pretty much anything else you try will be a waste of time and money. So you may as well head to the vet and open your wallet.

Pros: a great de-wormer

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›