Product:
droncit
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
AAngelaASU
Flag
Rating: 4

Very expensive

posted 7 years ago

My dog was recently treated for tapeworms with droncit. It was effective and did the job like I was told it would. However, 10 pills cost me $65! For a fairly simple problem like tapeworms I was appalled at how expensive it was to treat.

Pros: Works like it is supposed too

Cons: very expensive

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 7 years ago

This product does get rid of the worms. Seeing worms in poo upset my husband so much that he wouldn't even consider trying a natural remedy so we obtained this from the vet. In one animal we believe it caused restlessness & anxiety but that is the only time we've experienced that reaction

Pros: Got rid of worms

Cons: reaction in one animal

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great gets rid of tapeworm

posted 7 years ago

great de-worming product. it gets rid of the worms quick and is not a big hassle

Pros: makes tapeworms go away with one dose

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Tapes gone!

posted 7 years ago

Its not that expensive, but when you have to worm over 50 dogs it gets that way. Works well though!

Pros: good, easy to give

Cons: price

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective de-wormer

posted 7 years ago

Droncit is a very effective de-wormer, especially when it comes to tapeworms. It's only available through the vet, and it's expensive, but pretty much anything else you try will be a waste of time and money. So you may as well head to the vet and open your wallet.

Pros: a great de-wormer

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org