Product:
D-Worm Tapeworm
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Closasole
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works pretty well

posted 6 years ago

this is a pretty good product to get rid of tape worms but others work a little better. you can find this at baiscally all pets stores

Pros: helpful to rid of tapeworms

Cons: other products work better

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Visible (eeewwww!) results

posted 5 years ago

It seems during every other hunting season, one of my dogs manages to find a deer carcass thoughtlessly flung into the county road ditch, and ends up infested with tapeworms. This gets the worms dispelled in short order. Ick. But thank goodness there are remedies.

Pros: Effective tapeworm remover

Cons: None noted

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patricia  C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Sounds like a good product

posted 6 years ago

Tapeworm is the only kind of worm that the heartworm medication that my dogs are on doesn't prevent. My dogs also tend to eat junk if they can find it, especially Riley, although I have them on a schedule, so they do have a tendancy to get tapeworm from time to time. It is good to have a product that you don't have to take them to the vet to use!

Pros: Sounds easy to administer

Cons: have to be sure the animal has tapeworm

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adaira  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Product

posted 6 years ago

I got this product from 1-800 PET MEDS. I gave this to the dogs and it works within days. The dogs don't seem to mind the pill at all. It is pricey, but worth it not to have the dogs itching their bums.

Pros: Effective Effective Effective

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie W.
Flag
Rating: 5

I use it

posted 6 years ago

Works great and gets the job done. My puppies will just lick it right up off the plate.

Pros: NA

Cons: NA

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›