Product:
Pee-Pee Super Stain & Odor Remover by Pet Select
Rating: 2.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Similar Products:
Goop Wizard For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Viri-cide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Stink Free Hugs Dog Deodorant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FoundOtherReviews
Flag
Rating: 5

Other Reviews via Walmart

posted 1 year ago

Pee-Pee Stain and Odor Remover
Average Customer Rating: (47 Reviews)

Customer Recommendation
89%42 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers: 5 Questions | 19 Answers
Read all Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews
Verified Purchaser
A good choice.
01/29/2013
Assinnines
Theodore, AL

Any time your cat tinkles on the floor, you know she is either sick or acting out. Unfortunately mine was both! I did every thing I could to get her scent off the floor and nothing came as close as this did. She has now stopped and I would use this again if I needed to.
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Share this review:
Best product on the market
12/13/2012
Joy2you
Merritt Island, Florida

Not only does this product remove odor, it keeps my cats from going again in the house. I have one cat, out of 5, that urinates in the house, at times. I mist everything with this, tables, couch, bed, rugs, you name it. No more urine in the house. It seems to last forever. Super product, that is all I can say. Buy it, you will not be disappointed. And, I am sensitive to smells, this product has no odor. Love, love, love it.
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Share this review:
Verified Purchaser
Good product
12/03/2012
Mashamooandsoosoo
Marietta, GA

Great for odor, almost as good for stains.
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Share this review:
This stuff works!
06/20/2012
McPepper
High Point, NC

I had the obvious problem - pet odor. It was actually a male cat that sprayed my sofa. The odor was so strong that you could smell it when you walked into the room.
I had tried everything including, bleach, vinegar, baking soda, common household cleaners, perfumes, carpet cleaners, natural remedies from health food stores, standard odor removers, and expensive pet store odor removers. After reading some "stuff" on the internet, I even tried onions and garlic. Nothing worked. Nothing - until this. I was at the point of saying to heck with it and getting rid of the sofa, when I came across this item on Walmart's website. I wasn't even looking for this, but it popped up and boy am I glad it did.
I used it the day I got it, by following the directions and it worked instantly. Just to make sure, I had other people see if they could smell the "old cat stink" and no one could even tell there was ever a problem. I no longer have that cat so I won't need to buy any more but if I ever have this problem again, I'll reorder in an instant. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone with a pet odor problem. It's worth every cent and then some.
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Share this review:
Works great, even on dried spots!
06/12/2012
Domineaux
Alpharetta, GA

I purchased this product after I tried unsuccessfully to remove cat urine from my carpet with another common brand of carpet cleaner. Because of the heavy scent of the other cleaner I used, I didn't notice that the carpet still reeked of cat urine until almost a week after. I cleaned the carpet again as I did before, spraying the area with a small amount of PeePee stain remover instead of the other stuff, scrubbing the carpet, and vacuuming with a wet-vac. I am so happy to say that the smell is completely gone! I love that this stuff is odorless, so I know that the urine is gone. I also found this cleaner to be compatible with my wet-vac (a Bissell "little green"), since it did not produce a lot of foam. It's nice that it can be used without diluting, too. Overall, I'm very happy with this product, and it's all I'll use to spot clean the carpet from now on!
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Share this review:
Works fantastic!
06/04/2012
ADHA
St Pete FL

I have a CH kitty who doesn't have full use of his back legs and he has a hard time getting in and out of the litterbox. He has recently started peeing wherever he happens to be laying. I bought this (at Publix on the pet aisle actually) and used it as directed and the smell is gone. I blotted the excess urine, poured the solution on and then blotted again with clean paper towel and you could not smell the urine on the paper towel that you used to blot.) This stuff is amazing and has no cloying perfume to cover it up.
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Share this review:
04/24/2012
Baglady54
Tiptonville,TN

I will buy this Product from now on, no more trying other Products that do not work.
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Share this review:
Best for Cat Urine
12/23/2011
beachgrl0927

My cat had a UTI, and was urinating everywhere! Well-he got the couch. I got this stuff, and the smell is completely gone. I did have to treat it a couple of times. The first time it worked great, but I could faintly smell it after it dried. After the 2nd treatment, you would never be able to tell he had gone on the couch. I have tried many other products before, and NONE of them worked this well. (Had a spray-happy cat a few years ago). This stuff is amazing! No perfume to cover it up-you just put it on the urine spot, and the smell is gone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Share this review:
dogs have alergies
11/17/2011
feebeebambee
Cut Off LA

I have tried numerous products that have helped with urine odor but every one of them made my dogs sick. They hacked, their noses would stuff up from the smell of the product.
Your product worked awesome on the odor but better yet did not affect my dogs respitory systems. No more stuffy noses, no more hacking. Thank You Pet Select for a marvelous product.
My dogs thank you too!
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Share this review:
07/10/2011
petgeek
Virginia Beach, VA

Product is worth every penny. Completely changed the cat's behavior, and got rid of the odor and is great. I was worried that I would have to get rid of the cat, but now there is no behavior problem. I put the product in a spray bottle which tends to get clodded up but is no problem if the sprayer is rinsed out before the next use. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for THE solution to cat marking even with a spayed cat the urge is still there to mark. Buy it you will not be dis-satisfied!
Value
Meets Expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Share this review:

Pros: Good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Doesn't work

posted 6 years ago

This product is supposed to remove stains and odors totally and permanently and stop pets from returning to previously soiled areas. Following directions, I applied product to soiled areas and let it dry naturally. The areas continued to look wet and the odor remained.

Pros: No strong chemical odor

Cons: Didn't work

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzanne P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Stinky pee pee

posted 5 years ago

I never really expect products such as this to work, however this one was a waste of time and money. Water would be more effective than this stuff. Stain stayed, odor seemed worse, I'd never use again.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Ineffective

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

toni
Flag
Rating: 3

They fell apart

posted 6 years ago

Its nice that you can reuse these things; however, they are not that durable and fell apart within a few weeks.

Pros: reusable

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›