Product:
Purina Dental Chews
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tburge
Flag
Rating: 4

Safe & Effective Chews!

posted 6 years ago

I am very conscientious of rawhides and other chews that I give my dog. I've heard horror stories for years about foreign body obstructions with rawhides. But these chews are made by Purina, so I know they're good quality, and I've never heard of any problems with them. I give my dog at least one of these every day. She has inherently bad teeth, and I struggle with her dental hygiene, so it's good to know I'm doing a little to help every day. They're also a great way to ease her separation anxiety... I give her one on my way out the door every morning. Although, you should supervise your dog with any new toy or treat to see how he or she does with it before leaving them alone. The only downside I can foresee with Purina's dental chews is that they only come in one size that I know of, so they may be difficult for small or giant breed dogs to use. Also, they are only available through a veterinarian.

Pros: made by Purina

Cons: one size only

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Norman M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

we give them to our pits occasionally --keeps their breath fresh

Pros: our dogs liked them

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Staci H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great rawhide chew

posted 6 years ago

I love these dental chews - I feel better giving these to my dog than a simple rawhide or other treat. Although he chews through them quickly, he enjoys them and it keeps him busy. Also, they are great for puppies, especially to keep them busy during crate training - it takes them much longer to chew them because of their baby teeth, but they love going in the crate when they know they are getting a chew!

Pros: dogs love them, good for teeth!

Cons: only one size, only available from a vet

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica A.
Flag
Rating: 5

These work really well

posted 5 years ago

I give these to my dogs whenever I think their breath is pretty bd. They don't get them everyday but a few times a week. I think it really helps with their breath alot. It makes them smell all minty clean and I can actually get on the ground and play with them. They seem to like them too. They eat them up just as quickly as if they were eating real dog treat or something. I would highly recommend these.

Pros: These work really well on dogs breath

Cons: Not all dogs might like them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Teeth

posted 6 years ago

My dogs like these and they are helpful in keeping their teet clean. I get them from the Vet. They are crisp and don't seem to get gummy like some chews. I do worry a little about the small size, but my dogs seem to handle them well.

Pros: Good for Cleaning Teeth

Cons: Pieces are Somewhat Small

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›