Product:
Petrodex Home Dental Kits Beef
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By ST JON LABORATORIES INC:
St. JON's Kitty Korner Komber Selfgroomer w/ Catnip
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

St. JON Naturals Dental Care Kit for Dogs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petrodex Natural Dental Care Kit for Dogs
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (24) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dragonvex
Flag
Rating: 5

Some beef a day....

posted 7 years ago

I liked using this when I had a greyhound, the smaller side was so helpful for his back teeth. He didn't mind the taste one bit either, I never used the finger brush but it comes with it

Pros: angled brush and smaller head

Cons: ...

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 2

Did not like this

posted 7 years ago

This is a great idea, but after trying a couple of times I gave up. My dogs liked the taste but tried to eat the brush and I did not try the finger brush for fear of being accidentally bitten.

Pros: dog like taste

Cons: dog wanted to eat the brush

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Brusha, Brusha, the teeth

posted 6 years ago

I try and brush our dogs teeth every week. But most of the time, the dogs are busy when it is time for their brushing. But now with the Beef flavored toothpaste. They are ready.

I like the dual end so I can use the larger end for bigger teeth and the smaller for the smaller teeth. The dogs love that beef flavor and is always trying to be first.

I know most folks would rather it be mint smelling, but hey, I got to use the flavor that gets the dogs interested and Beef wins.

Pros: affordable, helps with teeth and gums

Cons: some dogs not hold still

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Love the Finger Brush

posted 7 years ago

The toothpaste is flavored (beef or chicken), so my dog enjoys getting her teeth brushed. Unfortunately, she wants to lick or eat the toothpaste. It becomes a little bit difficult to scrub her gums and teeth when she is trying to lick the brush. I found the finger brush is the most effective thing to use. I can get a better idea of the amount of pressure to apply. I can also use it to get into the back and of her mouth. I've never had much luck with the toothbrush. It is hard and bulky; whereas the finger brush is soft and pliable.

Pros: Kit comes with everything you need.

Cons: My dog always wants to lick and eat the toothpaste.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty  B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Have patience if you don't start as a puppy

posted 6 years ago

The other reviewer was correct, it is harder to get a dog used to this the older they are. But hey, what's that saying? You can teach an old dog new tricks!

Pros: good dental health

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›