Product:
Pet Toothpaste - Poultry
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By C.E.T:
Oral Hygiene Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Toothbrush
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Ergonomic Toothbrush for DOGS
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jordan P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great stuff!

posted 6 years ago

My friend uses this on her dogs, and i watch them reguarly. At first i thought it was stupid to brush the dogs teeth, but then i found out it prevents tartar and plaque build up in the gums and on teeth. Her dogs get excited when they see the toothbrushes out. Thier favorite flavor is the poultry.

Pros: Easy to use, fun and exciting for the dogs. Helps from tartar build up in the mouth.

Cons: Pricey but worth it

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Prevents tartar build up when used regularly

posted 6 years ago

We offer samples of the C.E.T. toothpaste to clients at the clinic where I work. I perform dentals on patients, and if people would only take the time to brush their pets teeth regularly, they could save themselves hundreds of dollars and prevent their pet from suffering from oral discomfort due to decay.

This is a fantastic product, and very effective when used on a regular basis.

Pros: Helps keep dog/cat breath fresh

Cons: Must be used regularly to be truly effective

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent toothpaste

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my two GSDs. I also use it with the large white ergonomic toothbrush. I find that the dual ended toothbrush is really useless since my dogs are big so we never use the small end. The flavors are very appealing to my dogs and their teeth are great. My vet always is amazed at the great oral health my dogs have. They are outside dogs, but receive the same care a indoor dog would. The tubes are small, so if you are looking for a lot then Petrodex has a bigger tube. My problem is that the Petrodex is hard to rinse off the brush and even made the brushes get green and moldy, so I stick to the CET brand which rinses easier and hasn't grossed out the brushes. I replace the brushes about every three months or so.

Pros: Good flavors for dogs

Cons: Small tube

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

Ok

posted 6 years ago

The poultry flavor was much more appealing to my pets, but they just don't like having their teeth brushed. If I had had them as babies, maybe we could have conditioned them better.

Pros: poultry flavor

Cons: ?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara C.
Flag
Rating: 5

CET Poultry toothpaste

posted 6 years ago

This toothpaste sometimes comes with a tiny brush that my cats don't mind. For starting them out, I let them lick the toothpaste off my fingers.

Pros: cats like the taste

Cons: cats don't like toothbrushes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›