Product:
Pegetables Mixed Flavor Chew Treat For Dogs - 8 oz. Bag
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 39 reviews.

More Products By Pegetables dog chew treats:
Gel-PedicĀ® Pet Bed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pegetables- Corn Treat
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 513 reviews.

Pegetables- Carrot Treat
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 594 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tina
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved 'em!

posted 5 years ago

I was at my favorite pet food store today and saw Pegetables for the 1st time. The owner told me she had so many people requesting them that she gave them a try. She had 1 bag left and I bought them not knowing how they would be received by my 3 dogs.... Well, they loved them! I mean they didn't play with them or toss them, they gobbled them right up. Try 'em and enjoy!

Pros: Must be tasty, affordable, no meat

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5ineveryroom
Flag
Rating: 3

Dog likes them

posted 5 years ago

My dog liked these. I was surprised that they sent a whole bag as a sample. I was NOT impressed when I read the ingredient list. The first ingredient is hydrolyzed wheat protein and it has lots of artificial colors and preservatives. I think I will stick with just giving him freshly cooked veggies for a treat. He loves plain baked or dehydrated sweet potatoes.

Pros: dog likes the flavor

Cons: price, too many filler/artificial ingredients

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 4

I don't have to tell my dogs to eat their Pegetables.

posted 5 years ago

We got a free sample of the Pegetables through Zootoo, which was really nice. My dogs loved them. They are made with real vegetables and have anti-oxidents, vitamins, and minerals, but they also have artificial colors and preservatives. It took my dogs a while to chew these up; they lasted longer than most treats. This is not something I will give them every day, but I will buy them from time to time. I have both Target and Petco close by, so I should be able to find them.

Pros: taste good, last a while

Cons: artificial colors and preservatives

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good treats

posted 5 years ago

I bought this after receiving a sample of the corn and carrot from zootoo. i bought the mixed bag from Canine Palace in Savannah. Duchess likes the treats, although celery is her least favorite. (just like her mommy -lol). These are long-lasting, it takes her a while to chew the treat. I would not give her a treat when she was unsupervised, and I do not give the treats very often.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kittypassion
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

My husky loves this treat. It lasts a long time and he is entertained with it. I have gotten the individual kinds and he loves all of them. Am happy to see it will be selling at Targets since there isn't a Petco nearby. Would love to see it sold at Petsmart.

Pros: long lasting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›