Product:
Pegetables Mixed Flavor Chew Treat For Dogs - 8 oz. Bag
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 39 reviews.

More Products By Pegetables dog chew treats:
Gel-PedicĀ® Pet Bed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pegetables- Corn Treat
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 513 reviews.

Pegetables- Carrot Treat
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 594 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tina
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved 'em!

posted 5 years ago

I was at my favorite pet food store today and saw Pegetables for the 1st time. The owner told me she had so many people requesting them that she gave them a try. She had 1 bag left and I bought them not knowing how they would be received by my 3 dogs.... Well, they loved them! I mean they didn't play with them or toss them, they gobbled them right up. Try 'em and enjoy!

Pros: Must be tasty, affordable, no meat

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5ineveryroom
Flag
Rating: 3

Dog likes them

posted 5 years ago

My dog liked these. I was surprised that they sent a whole bag as a sample. I was NOT impressed when I read the ingredient list. The first ingredient is hydrolyzed wheat protein and it has lots of artificial colors and preservatives. I think I will stick with just giving him freshly cooked veggies for a treat. He loves plain baked or dehydrated sweet potatoes.

Pros: dog likes the flavor

Cons: price, too many filler/artificial ingredients

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 4

I don't have to tell my dogs to eat their Pegetables.

posted 5 years ago

We got a free sample of the Pegetables through Zootoo, which was really nice. My dogs loved them. They are made with real vegetables and have anti-oxidents, vitamins, and minerals, but they also have artificial colors and preservatives. It took my dogs a while to chew these up; they lasted longer than most treats. This is not something I will give them every day, but I will buy them from time to time. I have both Target and Petco close by, so I should be able to find them.

Pros: taste good, last a while

Cons: artificial colors and preservatives

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good treats

posted 5 years ago

I bought this after receiving a sample of the corn and carrot from zootoo. i bought the mixed bag from Canine Palace in Savannah. Duchess likes the treats, although celery is her least favorite. (just like her mommy -lol). These are long-lasting, it takes her a while to chew the treat. I would not give her a treat when she was unsupervised, and I do not give the treats very often.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kittypassion
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

My husky loves this treat. It lasts a long time and he is entertained with it. I have gotten the individual kinds and he loves all of them. Am happy to see it will be selling at Targets since there isn't a Petco nearby. Would love to see it sold at Petsmart.

Pros: long lasting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›