Product:
Nylabone Dental Dinosaur - Non-Flexible Assorted
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 66 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jane P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for the dogs and cute too!

posted 7 years ago

I really love to see dogs chewing on these because not only does it look really cute, it keeps their teeth clean. I have seen instances where a dog will specifically choose this over any other chew toy in his cage. I guess they must think it's more fun too!

Pros: gives dogs something to chew on and helps keep teeth clean

Cons: None

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

First recommended in Book!

posted 6 years ago

When we first got our bishon we got a book on resposnible ownership and care. The book recommended nylabones and we have been using them ever since. They last a long time!

Pros: Lasts a long time

Cons: None

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mallard44
Flag
Rating: 5

A long lasting chew!

posted 7 years ago

Two out of three of my Dachshunds loved this bone. They last a long, long time.

Pros: Good stuff!

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A very durable toy, really helps keep teeth clean

posted 6 years ago

I have used all of the Nylabone and Nylabone dental products with a couple of my dogs for many years. They LOVED them. They would chew for hours, and they were medium to small sized, but big big on chewing. These lasted forever, and they never had the problems that sometimes happen with rawhides (such as getting upset tummies, etc.). The one thing is I found that these dogs who were 14 and 22 pounds needed a much larger sized than the package indicated, I usually purchased the "wolf" size for the regular Nylabones. I am not sure if this is because they were so enthusiastic or because that is typical. Anyway, it worked out wonderfully and they are great because if they get super nasty, they can be washed off easily. The downside is that after the larger dog passed away, they smaller dog needed to be boarded for a period of time when my father was in the hospital. When the dog returned home, he no longer would chew these, he had been super spoiled by the "real" treats such a pig ears, hooves and rawhides at the boarder's. IF you can get your do started on these, and avoid the "real" treats, they are great because they are easy to clean, cost effective, and don't add nutritional value for dogs who tend to be heavy. I am not sure if my dog is just super picky (and spoiled!) or if other have had this problem. If you can get your dog to use them, they rock.

Pros: lasts forever, really attractive to lots of dogs

Cons: once spoiled, my dog would no longer go for a "fake" toy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

The only bones I chew

posted 6 years ago

The only chews my pups love....safe and they beneift from the little 'nubbies' teeth cleaning ability. They last and are a good buy for the money. Buy online, not in stores to save $$$.

Pros: Durable

Cons: NONE

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›