Product:
Hartz Beef Flavored Toothpaste
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melinda
Flag
Rating: 5

Pearly Whites

posted 7 years ago

Great product to brush my beagle's teeth. They come out really well after done with the exception of my beagle Ralph, who has put a hit out on me for doing this to his teeth.

Other than that, great product and highly recommend!

Pros: get my dogs teeth really clean, great taste

Cons: brushing their teeth is messy

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 1

It's pretty good

posted 7 years ago

I got this stuff, but haven't got my dog used to letting me brush her teeth yet! Still working on that. It does a pretty good job though.

Pros: Works

Cons: Getting you dog to like it!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 2

Dental chews are better

posted 7 years ago

No dog likes getting their teeth brushed, it is easier to give them a dental chew.

Pros: healthy

Cons: hard to use

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Eh.

posted 7 years ago

We started to use this when our oldest dog was still a puppy. After time after time of absolute fighting, I gave up. The "beef" taste did NOT impress our dog; he wouldn't let me anywhere near him with his stuff. And I was struggling with him so much that I'm not sure I ever really even got the brush on his teeth. We have found providing chew toys seems to be just as effective and LOTS less stress!

Pros: Supposed to clean teeth

Cons: MESSY!!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not like by my dogs!

posted 7 years ago

Not many dogs i have seen like their teeth brushed, it is just easier to give them a dental chew.

Pros: helps, dental care

Cons: hard to use

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org