Product:
Hartz Beef Flavored Toothpaste
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melinda
Flag
Rating: 5

Pearly Whites

posted 6 years ago

Great product to brush my beagle's teeth. They come out really well after done with the exception of my beagle Ralph, who has put a hit out on me for doing this to his teeth.

Other than that, great product and highly recommend!

Pros: get my dogs teeth really clean, great taste

Cons: brushing their teeth is messy

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 1

It's pretty good

posted 6 years ago

I got this stuff, but haven't got my dog used to letting me brush her teeth yet! Still working on that. It does a pretty good job though.

Pros: Works

Cons: Getting you dog to like it!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 2

Dental chews are better

posted 6 years ago

No dog likes getting their teeth brushed, it is easier to give them a dental chew.

Pros: healthy

Cons: hard to use

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Eh.

posted 6 years ago

We started to use this when our oldest dog was still a puppy. After time after time of absolute fighting, I gave up. The "beef" taste did NOT impress our dog; he wouldn't let me anywhere near him with his stuff. And I was struggling with him so much that I'm not sure I ever really even got the brush on his teeth. We have found providing chew toys seems to be just as effective and LOTS less stress!

Pros: Supposed to clean teeth

Cons: MESSY!!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not like by my dogs!

posted 6 years ago

Not many dogs i have seen like their teeth brushed, it is just easier to give them a dental chew.

Pros: helps, dental care

Cons: hard to use

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›