Product:
CET Enzymatic Toothpaste, Vanilla-Mint
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Pet EZDOG Finger Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Triple Pet EZ Dog Pet Toothpaste

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

CET Toothpaste for Dogs

posted 6 years ago

Yes, daily brushing is the best preventive. If you're a new dog owner, CET is great. Start brushing when your dog is a pup. Never use toothpaste that is meant for humans.

Pros: Dogs love the taste

Cons: Need a cooperative dog to be completely effective

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebWard1
Flag
Rating: 5

Toothpaste!

posted 6 years ago

My adopted Sheltie came to us with very bad teeth-- we constantly strive to help her and this toothpaste makes it easy to brush her teeth everyday- she thinks it is a treat to get an extra little bit when we are done. Plus, it smells good!

Pros: Smells great-dog likes it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cjs1954
Flag
Rating: 1

CET Toothpaste

posted 1 year ago

My dog likes this paste and it does a good job of freshening his breath. I can't say it does much for cleaning his teeth. Within the next 24 hours he is very sick with vomiting and diarrhea. It took a while to figure out what was causing him to be sick like this. I wonder what it is in the paste that is making him so sick?

-- additional:

[updated on 2013-02-24 11:23:20]:
Just looked up the definition of methyl salicylate. This is listed in the ingredients of the CET Vanilla Mint toothpaste I've been using on my dogs. He kept vomiting and having diarrhea, acting very sick and also having seizures each time I would brush his teeth. This stuff is used as a menthol flavoring I guess. Its also used for topical creams like Ben Gay. It's very toxic even in the smallest amounts.

Pros: Cleans

Cons: Makes my dog vomit

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Corey A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great, smells nice

posted 5 years ago

I use this toothpaste all the time. It's reasonably priced on Entirelypets.com.

It smells great and works great. After brushing, the enzymes work to clean the teeth, and you'll see the difference later on. It's very important to brush the teeth everyday if you feed soft or canned food to your dog.

I like this product very much and the flavor is much more appealing than a meaty smelling one.

Pros: Smells nice, freshens breath, dogs like it

Cons: Expensive, tube is kind of small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love the flavor and I love the fresh breath after

posted 6 years ago

I like this flavor the best as the dogs have very fresh breath after brushing. They like the flavor too. It works well if you use it often (like at least once a week, but every day is better). You don't need to use that much either, and my dogs are GSDs. The tube lasts long enough.

Pros: Smells great

Cons: Small tube

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›