Product:
Dog Stuffing - Kong - Kong Stuffn - Kong Stuff'n Breath Kit***
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Natural nubz dental  dog chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

St.jon Naturals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodent Natural dog toothpaste
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debora  F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Er, toothbrush or treat?

posted 6 years ago

Okay, so my American Bulldog/Boxer is not the best at having his teeth brushed. He's okay with the finger brush (included) and enzymatic toothpaste (not included), but a tooth brush is out of the question. I'm not so sure about the kong breath paste, either. It's not his favorite. The dental toy was ignored until it was shredded. Alas.

Pros: finger brush is good

Cons: not as lasty as other kongs

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SeguinAC
Flag
Rating: 4

Great kit

posted 6 years ago

I love that this focuses on detal care which many people don't think about. My girl loves all the stuffin including the dental. The stick is good but not as sturdy as I'd like. Pieces can be chewed off pretty easily. But the shape really does help to keep the teeth clean, so even if people don't use either toothbrush, the toy and paste will still provide a dental benefit.

Pros: dental focus

Cons: not so durable, not easy to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becca M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

I have to admit, I'm not too crazy over the idea of brushing my dog's teeth. However, this kit comes with other options. I prefer putting the paste in the Kong. It really cleans my dog's teeth. A good buy. The only problem is it's hard to clean.

Pros: really cleans teeth

Cons: hard to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanne B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cleaning their teeth

posted 5 years ago

This product has options for using it. If you want to put the cleaning product into the kong then the dog uses it himself. I do prefer to use the finger brush with the enzamatic teeth cleaner.

Pros: takes less time than brushing their teeth yourself

Cons: takes time to clean the kong well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fooj
Flag
Rating: 3

Strong smelling and gets on the carpet

posted 6 years ago

This would be okay for outdoor use or if you had tile floors. The stuffing is smelly and it got all over the carpet and the smell remained even though the dog tried to lick it all up.

Pros: Dogs like it

Cons: Got on the carpet and stinky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›