Product:
Science Diet TD
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By SCIENCE DIET:
Science Diet kitten indoor dry food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Science Diet Treats with Real Chicken
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Science Diet canned kitten savory cuts
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mrios
Flag
Rating: 5

My vet recommended this.

posted 5 years ago

My vet recommended this food when Kosmo started getting a little more tartar of his teeth. He has been on it for about 6 months. We add aprrox. 8 pieces to his regular food. Since starting he could probably still use a cleaning but it has decreased and no new tartar has built up. A friend said that their Yorkie starting using it and it probably saved her teeth. We also used this for a Shih Tzu foster that had a nasty mouth full of tartar and bacteria. She improves drastically over the months we had her...especially her breath.

Pros: great benefits, my dog likes it

Cons: pricey

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brandy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great addition to professional cleanings

posted 5 years ago

My vet reccommended this product for my Havanese. He was starting to get tartar buildup and his breath was not great either. The vet told me to add about a half cup to his regular Science Diet small bites. Since we started using this product he has had less buildup and because he has a cleaner mouth, his breath improved. I think he could still use a good cleaning to get some of the older stuff off but other than that I really like this product and so does he.

Pros: helps keep teeth clean and improves breath

Cons: can get expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brenda g.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for Treats

posted 5 years ago

My dogs like this food as a treat, but when doctor suggested we use it as a diet, I received some resistance. Kayla does not like it as her food. Bindi and Buck seem to tolerate it as a diet but I think it will wear out soon enough. Plus the cost is very high, over $2.00 lb. Alot of money to feed big dogs. I will continue to use it as treats or to mix with another diet.

Pros: Good for treats

Cons: Dogs don't prefer it as a "diet", cost

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog love this!

posted 6 years ago

My vet recommended feeding the large Science Diet TD to my dog to help keep her teeth clean. He said to give her about 8/day. We give it to her at night w/ her dinner and she always immediately runs to her bowl and eats all of her "treats" first. She LOVES it! And her teeth and gums seem to be in very good shape!

Pros: Great taste

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mel S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Wish it would have worked

posted 5 years ago

Max was on this for many years but it didn't help her dental problems. The kibble is large but easy to break apart because it's not to hard. I just started using it as a treat once in awhile.

Pros: Tastes good

Cons: Need to get it by prescription

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›