Product:
Hills Prescription Diet t/d
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Toni G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the teeth

posted 5 years ago

This is a great food for keeping the teeth clean. If your dog has calculus buildup on its teeth, this will not remove it. A few of these a day, as a treat,will help keep buildup off the teeth.

Pros: Great taste, helps keep teeth clean

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenny B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love their Hills T/D, they think it is a treat and get excited when I give it to them. I like this product because it is not messy and doesnt pose a choking hazard like some of the dental bones. Wish I could get it at the petstore instead of making a seperate stop at the vet's office!

Pros: Easy to give

Cons: Toy breeds may have trouble chewing even small size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathearn
Flag
Rating: 3

Fairly effective

posted 6 years ago

I have a 50% success rate for this product. One dog loves it & the other won't touch it. The one that will eat it has a little less tarter, but it still is no substitute for brushing.

Pros: Easy to feed

Cons: kibble too large for small dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 4

Makes great treats

posted 6 years ago

I use t/d for treats with my dogs. They like it and it cleans their teeth at the same time.

Pros: good for the teeth

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Candace P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Definately helps

posted 6 years ago

This food definately helps keep that tarter down. It is only part of helping dental dz though. Brushing and dental prophy are still going to be needed.

Pros: Helps with dental disease

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›