Product:
Hills Prescription Diet t/d
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Toni G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the teeth

posted 5 years ago

This is a great food for keeping the teeth clean. If your dog has calculus buildup on its teeth, this will not remove it. A few of these a day, as a treat,will help keep buildup off the teeth.

Pros: Great taste, helps keep teeth clean

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenny B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love their Hills T/D, they think it is a treat and get excited when I give it to them. I like this product because it is not messy and doesnt pose a choking hazard like some of the dental bones. Wish I could get it at the petstore instead of making a seperate stop at the vet's office!

Pros: Easy to give

Cons: Toy breeds may have trouble chewing even small size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathearn
Flag
Rating: 3

Fairly effective

posted 6 years ago

I have a 50% success rate for this product. One dog loves it & the other won't touch it. The one that will eat it has a little less tarter, but it still is no substitute for brushing.

Pros: Easy to feed

Cons: kibble too large for small dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 4

Makes great treats

posted 7 years ago

I use t/d for treats with my dogs. They like it and it cleans their teeth at the same time.

Pros: good for the teeth

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Candace P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Definately helps

posted 6 years ago

This food definately helps keep that tarter down. It is only part of helping dental dz though. Brushing and dental prophy are still going to be needed.

Pros: Helps with dental disease

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›