Product:
Hills Prescription Diet t/d
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Abby loves her t/d

posted 6 years ago

Abby loves her t/ddental diet. Unfortunately she is on a special low protein diet for liver disease (Hills l/d...yum) so she can't eat it as a main diet, but I use it as treats and it does a great job!

Pros: An easy form of dental care, palatable, affordable

Cons: Can only get it at Vet hospitals, but it's worth it!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Toni G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the teeth

posted 6 years ago

This is a great food for keeping the teeth clean. If your dog has calculus buildup on its teeth, this will not remove it. A few of these a day, as a treat,will help keep buildup off the teeth.

Pros: Great taste, helps keep teeth clean

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathearn
Flag
Rating: 3

Fairly effective

posted 7 years ago

I have a 50% success rate for this product. One dog loves it & the other won't touch it. The one that will eat it has a little less tarter, but it still is no substitute for brushing.

Pros: Easy to feed

Cons: kibble too large for small dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 4

Makes great treats

posted 7 years ago

I use t/d for treats with my dogs. They like it and it cleans their teeth at the same time.

Pros: good for the teeth

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Candace P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Definately helps

posted 7 years ago

This food definately helps keep that tarter down. It is only part of helping dental dz though. Brushing and dental prophy are still going to be needed.

Pros: Helps with dental disease

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org