Product:
Hills Prescription Diet t/d
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Erica M.
Flag
Rating: 5

The dog loves it!

posted 5 years ago

As long as this actually cleans the dog's teeth, this is great stuff. There is no extra work. The dog just eats it, and my dog loves it. Our vet recommended it as more affective than brushing the dogs teeth (unless you brush them everyday). If that is true, hooray!

Pros: The dog loves it, and it is easy to use.

Cons: Does it work?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DALogue
Flag
Rating: 5

Great as a treat for their teeth

posted 6 years ago

I give these to my dog as a treat and she really likes them and they are helping keep her teeth clean. A bag is not too expensive when they are used as treats.

Pros: good price, taste

Cons: size and hardness for very small breeds

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne N.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great tasting treat/food~

posted 5 years ago

These are tasty ways to improve Shadow's oral hygiene and they are good for him. Rather than using it for food, we use them for treats and training. He loves to "chomp" on them! they are crunchy and fairly large.

Pros: taste, size, can beu sed for training

Cons: pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Copek1984
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

This food has been great, it has definately increased the time between dentals needed for my teacup poodle and schnauzer

Pros: Works great as daily food and treats

Cons: Can be very messy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Abby loves her t/d

posted 5 years ago

Abby loves her t/ddental diet. Unfortunately she is on a special low protein diet for liver disease (Hills l/d...yum) so she can't eat it as a main diet, but I use it as treats and it does a great job!

Pros: An easy form of dental care, palatable, affordable

Cons: Can only get it at Vet hospitals, but it's worth it!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›