Product:
Hills Prescription Diet t/d
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessaugenstein
Flag
Rating: 1

Awesome,

posted 7 years ago

I have used this product and I love it. My dog's thinks that it is a treat and not something that is really good for them.

Pros: easy way to clean dog's teeth

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 5

An excellent dental aid

posted 7 years ago

Hill's t/d is an excellent food that provides the additional advantage of helping in the prevention of tarter buildup on you pet's teeth. Some people with small dogs get the t/d large kibble and feed it as a treat. This seems to work. It's available from your veterinarian.

Pros: Helps prevent tarter

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madeline D.
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog will eat it only if it's hidden in her other food.

posted 7 years ago

I have a 9-year old red heeler mix dog who has a long history of building up lots of plaque within 6-12 months after a dental, but she doesn't typically like to chew on toys or raw-hides that could help her teeth. So this food helps, but we have to mix it with other food because she doesn't really like the big t/d pieces.

Pros: Good for my dog who has bad teeth but doesn't like chews

Cons: Hard to get her to eat the large pieces of food

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 7 years ago

I give these as treats, they do not know they are helping fight tarter, hee,hee

Pros: they like it

Cons: cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Feed to cleaner teeth

posted 7 years ago

Suppose to clean teeth as they eat it and it works pretty well.

Pros: cleans teeth

Cons: na

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org