Product:
Hills Prescription Diet t/d
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessaugenstein
Flag
Rating: 1

Awesome,

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product and I love it. My dog's thinks that it is a treat and not something that is really good for them.

Pros: easy way to clean dog's teeth

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 5

An excellent dental aid

posted 6 years ago

Hill's t/d is an excellent food that provides the additional advantage of helping in the prevention of tarter buildup on you pet's teeth. Some people with small dogs get the t/d large kibble and feed it as a treat. This seems to work. It's available from your veterinarian.

Pros: Helps prevent tarter

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 7 years ago

I give these as treats, they do not know they are helping fight tarter, hee,hee

Pros: they like it

Cons: cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madeline D.
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog will eat it only if it's hidden in her other food.

posted 6 years ago

I have a 9-year old red heeler mix dog who has a long history of building up lots of plaque within 6-12 months after a dental, but she doesn't typically like to chew on toys or raw-hides that could help her teeth. So this food helps, but we have to mix it with other food because she doesn't really like the big t/d pieces.

Pros: Good for my dog who has bad teeth but doesn't like chews

Cons: Hard to get her to eat the large pieces of food

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Feed to cleaner teeth

posted 6 years ago

Suppose to clean teeth as they eat it and it works pretty well.

Pros: cleans teeth

Cons: na

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›