Product:
Hills Prescription Diet t/d
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessaugenstein
Flag
Rating: 1

Awesome,

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product and I love it. My dog's thinks that it is a treat and not something that is really good for them.

Pros: easy way to clean dog's teeth

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 5

An excellent dental aid

posted 6 years ago

Hill's t/d is an excellent food that provides the additional advantage of helping in the prevention of tarter buildup on you pet's teeth. Some people with small dogs get the t/d large kibble and feed it as a treat. This seems to work. It's available from your veterinarian.

Pros: Helps prevent tarter

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

I give these as treats, they do not know they are helping fight tarter, hee,hee

Pros: they like it

Cons: cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madeline D.
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog will eat it only if it's hidden in her other food.

posted 6 years ago

I have a 9-year old red heeler mix dog who has a long history of building up lots of plaque within 6-12 months after a dental, but she doesn't typically like to chew on toys or raw-hides that could help her teeth. So this food helps, but we have to mix it with other food because she doesn't really like the big t/d pieces.

Pros: Good for my dog who has bad teeth but doesn't like chews

Cons: Hard to get her to eat the large pieces of food

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Feed to cleaner teeth

posted 6 years ago

Suppose to clean teeth as they eat it and it works pretty well.

Pros: cleans teeth

Cons: na

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›