Product:
Dingo Dental Mini Bone (7 Pack)
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

More Products By Dingo :
Dingo Jerky chewz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dingo Twist
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Dingo Denta Treats LLC Regular (9 Pack)
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (88) ›

Similar Products:
WasteEaze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

3m pet care dental treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FreshBites Dental Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stumpykid
Flag
Rating: 4

Bone of choice

posted 7 years ago

Dingo chews are my bone of choice, and my dogs seem to love them too. Both of my dogs will do anything to get one of these bones and will then spend the next 1-2 hours devouring them. They seem to have to problem chewing them up, or digesting them, and my dogs are both smaller dogs. My only problem with them is that they are a little expensive, but I have found that Walgreens carries the seven packs 2 for $7, a real steal! The dental chews do seem to help keep my dogs teeth and breath a little cleaner and fresher, but I would still give them the occasional teeth-brushing and yearly teeth cleaning.

Pros: My dogs seem to love these and they last for 1-2 hours, keeping them thoroughly occupied.

Cons: A little on the expensive side.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for smaller dogs

posted 6 years ago

we give our dog the bigger ones but these would work great for a smaller dog. They would get hours of enjoyment from these!

Pros: good treat

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

D C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bone, promotes clean teeth

posted 7 years ago

My pup loves dingo bones, no matter the flavor. This one freshens her breath and does a great job at cleaning her teeth. My pup is small and it can take her up to a week to finish it. I highly recommend.

Pros: good taste, cleans teeth, inexpensive, durable

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 4

Baking soda added!

posted 6 years ago

The chew bones are good for the teeth, but some of my dogs won't have a thing to do with them.

Pros: dental chew, fresh breath

Cons: some do not like them,

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for small dogs

posted 6 years ago

I got these when I dogsat a neighbors' mini wiener dog. He really liked these and it took him a really long while to eat it.

The dingo bones are a thin almost opaque rawhide that has a chewy chicken flavored layer in it that the dogs really like. The whole thing is a bone like a regualr rawhide bone, but much softer.

My other two big dogs also tried these and ate them in less than five minutes. So I wouldn't recommend it for big dogs with strong jaws.

The wiener dog liked to settle on a dog bed and chewed it til it was gone. He didn't want to eat his dinner hours later, and it seemed he was holding out for another. I only let him have one a day, so that he finally would eat his dinner.

Overall, it is a decent product and can be found almost everywhere. It is moderately priced and appears to be clean.

I don't think it helps the teeth, but keeps a little dog busy for a while. I guess small teeth take longer.

I find it interesting that my big dogs who don't bite hard, can chew hard, yet a little dog that does bite hard, can't seem to chew hard.

Pros: Little dogs like them

Cons: They don't last long with bigger dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›