Product:
Petmate Fresh Flow Deluxe Purifying Pet Fountain
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Philosophy on Life Prints
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pet Memorial & Garden Stones
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

glass pet portraits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy
Flag
Rating: 5

Everyone likes this watering hole!

posted 6 years ago

I got this water fountain for my cats and they love drinking from the fresh stream of water. It is nice in the summer because you can fill up the water reserve with ice cubes and water to keep it nice and cold. My dogs drink out of this too if their bowl is empty, but they can empty the water from it pretty quickly.

Pros: Pets are attracted to the flowing, clean, water

Cons: Gets noisy at times

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5ineveryroom
Flag
Rating: 3

Pricey and Noisy, but seems to keep water fresh.

posted 6 years ago

I got one of these the other day for my 6 cats. We have one older cat who always paws at the water dish until the water moves before drinking from the bowl, so I thought he would really like it. So far, he has shown no interest in it. The thing was very expensive. I really do not like how loud the pump is either. I thought we would be hearing the sound of trickling, instead we have the constant racket of the pump! One of our cats (the biggest one-go figure) is deathly afraid of it. He has started getting brave and going near it, smacking the side and then running off with his fur all puffed up. Out of six cats, I have only seen 2 of them actually drink from it.

Pros: purifies water

Cons: cost, very noisy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Viv L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Always fresh water

posted 6 years ago

Purchased one of these thinking the sound of the waterfall would be louder than it was. Have a collie going blind and figured that if he could hear the noise, he would be better able to find his water dish. He did not seem interested in drinking from this fountain. My 4 cats on the other hand enjoyed the fountain too much. They were playing in it and splashing more water out on the floor than they were actually drinking. We tried it out for a couple weeks and ended up returning it back to the pet store for a refund since it did not work for our unique situation.
I will say though, that the construction of this product did seem to appear quite durable.

Pros: provides fesh water

Cons: waterfall was too quiet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best!

posted 5 years ago

I have six cats and all love drinking from this fountain. I like that the flow of water can be adjusted and that it helps keep their water cool. Most of all I like that some of the impurities are filtered out of their water. I should also mention that my cats have a tendency to tip over light weight bowls, water and hardwood floors don't mix well. With this fountain I don't have to worry about that happening. As a precaution, I do keep it in a heavy plastic tray as the last fresh flow fountain did begin to leak after it got older.

Pros: Keeps the water cool, filters impurities, adjustable flow

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Houndpound
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for multiple pet homes

posted 6 years ago

I love this, my pets are so much more healthy because of it, we haven't had any urinary issues since buying it. My cats drink more water and are healthier because of it. My dogs seem to use it more as well.

Pros: good for urinary health, keeps water fresh all day

Cons: it takes more time to wash than a regular dish

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›