Product:
Automatic Waterer, Mounted
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Kane Mfg Co. Inc.:
BIG BIN DISPENSER
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

LITTLE BIN
Rating: 1.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Philosophy on Life Prints
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pet Memorial & Garden Stones
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

glass pet portraits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Glad I got it

posted 7 years ago

I have two of these waterers, one for cats, one for dogs. I have appreciated them very much. They are fairly easy to clean (not totally easy) and keep the water fresh. I have noticed one of them is starting to rust after only 3 years of use.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-12-02 21:38:42]:
Forgot to add mine are both indoors - these are not for use outdoors in cold weather as they will freeze.

Pros: Refills, fairly easy to clean, keeps water fresh

Cons: Will rust with time

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy, makes our life eazier

posted 7 years ago

Things things will freeze so you have to keep a close eye on it and atttachment to make sure water is coming through. Warmer climates, works well, but needs to be cleaned often.

Pros: Saves time

Cons: will freeze

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Can't live without during summer!

posted 5 years ago

We cannot live without our automatic waterer. It is a lifesave especially during the really hot months when the horses really go through the water. Also keeps us from wasting water by forgetting to turn off the horse when filling the barrel.

Only drawbacks are that they are slow to fill so it takes horses a while to drink and only 1 horse can drink at a time. Also it eventuallydoes rust out to what I deemed unsafe and we chose to replace the waterer.

Highly recommend!

Pros: Guaranteed water source, easy to clean, does not waste water

Cons: slow to fill, rusts out eventually

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Everyone needs one of these!

posted 5 years ago

Tractor Supply sells these all day long. Reasonably priced and easy to install or mount. Can be used for horses and dogs.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hot days!

posted 5 years ago

In Texas, it gets hot, so when I'm away for the day I don't have to worry about my dogs running out of water.

Pros: Don't have to constantly be filling water buckets

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›