Product:
PetMate Vari Kennel Ultra Traditional
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

XL for me

posted 6 years ago

I love these they do what I need and are easy to clean. My dogs make less of a mess. They are lab mixes and so they shed alot. Most of the hair remains either in the kennel or on the ledge where the top and bottom go together making it easy to vacuum up. It is also good for when they have a accident.

Pros: easy clean

Cons: takes alot of time to take them apart

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ercramer
Flag
Rating: 5

The best kennel I've found

posted 6 years ago

I have used varikennels for everything from greyhounds to mutts to cats to chickens. I am a science teacher and pet lover who has had to be pretty creative in her use of these kennels. Overall, they are easy to clean and easy to use. I like that they don't tend to hold odor too badly, as long as they are cleaned. They are fantastic for teaching greyhounds to transition from track to home, which has been my primary use of them in the past. Aside from the storage of them, once the animal is trained, I have no complaints.

Pros: Good for many types of pets

Cons: Depending on size, can be difficult to store

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SamB
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

My dog would sleep in this every night until she couldn't fit in it comfortably anymore. We used it to train her as a puppy and it worked great.

Pros: none

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boswelltxk
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 6 years ago

This was our first kennel we bought for our puppy. She quickly outgrew it for everyday use because of bad planning on my part. I do use it when we are traveling and I've used it for fosters. Real easy to clean.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Crates Mean: Safety First!

posted 6 years ago

I use the crate for taking my dogs and cats to the vet, if I have an injured or ill dog or cat, or for regular vaccinations. It is a better choice than letting them run free while someone drives, as they can get underfoot, or in the way of steering. If I have a sick cat or dog that needs to be left alone, I can use the secure crate to keep other pets away. I bring it in and set the crate right beside me, so they can see me. If they choose to be in the crate vs free roaming with the other dogs, that option is always available. I guess with 6 indoor pets, sometimes they just want a little personal space! I keep clean blankets inside the crates at all times, doors open, except when eating. I have 4 dogs of different sizes and ages, and each dog has a specific type and amount of food to eat. I want to be sure each dog eats what I serve, and crate-feedings helps me monitor their intake.

Pros: Each dog has a safe haven, with blankets.

Cons: Don't make them stay in as punishment, or for long times.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›