Product:
Petmate Pet Home Wire Training Kennel
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful for cats as well

posted 6 years ago

Does anyone know if replacement trays are available? We use these at the shelter for cats; theyre good cages, but we have cracked a few trays so they're not solid anymore. The crate size is not bad & they fold for transport.

Pros: tray slides out for cleaning

Cons: trays sometimes warp/break

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecorr68
Flag
Rating: 4

Good crate

posted 7 years ago

We use these with our dogs...they like to sleep in them and will go in on their own when they need an escape.

Pros: Good price

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tobias W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

Very easy to clean and nearly impossible for dogs to chew. I do no recommend this be used for whelping mothers, however. The newborns can get caught in the bars and that is never fun.

Pros: Easy to Clean

Cons: Smaller dogs/puppies can get caught in bars

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen26
Flag
Rating: 5

Best purchase

posted 6 years ago

It was so easy to potty train my dog's and this crate helped. It was large enough and so easy to clean and move even if the dog's were in it! Very teachable a dummy could do it. And it even collaspse for easy storage. One of my best investment's. You could always use a crate.

Pros: Excellent for potty training!!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Training Aid!

posted 5 years ago

We bought this for our first dog to crate train. She did wonderful at it! We now use it for our little dog to stay in during th day while we're not there.

Pros: Sturdy, yet portable

Cons: The bottom tray can be difficuld to clean at times

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›