Product:
Petmate Pet Home Wire Training Kennel
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dieselsmama
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic Product

posted 6 years ago

These have made training our puppies amazingly easy. The ability to adjust the size of the crates is a great feature. We travel several time a month and the crates are easy to fold up and take along. They are spacious, but small enough that the pups can call it home. They feel comfortable in them and usually nap in there of their own free will. They sleep in the crates overnight and are very happy with their sleeping arrangements. These were a very smart investment and I can't imagine being without them.

Pros: Training, convenience

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Use this product DAILY

posted 6 years ago

I have two of these, one xlarge size and one medium size and I couldn't live without either of them. They are extremely durable and have held up against years of abuse! The xlarge one gives my completely housebroken dog plenty of room to relax and spread out while the medium sized one gives my puppy enough room to lay down, but is an excellent house breaking training aid. They tear down easily so when we take the dogs out of town with us we can also take these and they are pretty quick to set back up also.

Pros: durable, easy to clean, easy to tear down and set up

Cons: none!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beagle
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for house training!

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these crates in use right now to house train our beagle puppy. She loves her crate and goes right in each night. It is sturdy and dependable and has plenty of room for her. I love the pan that comes out for easy cleaning in case of accidents. It was moderately priced and I think we got a great deal. I would recommend these to anyone with a new pup.

Pros: We have the medium and love it

Cons: gate can be hard to close

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lagraham
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Crate

posted 7 years ago

The large size made this crate perfect for two of our dogs (Small) with plenty of room for padding. Although because it is large you must have a good sized space for it.

Pros: Large size

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

Jo Jo loves his room! Jo Jo was getting into trouble while I was at work so I purchased a kennel for him.
I adopted Jo Jo, so when I discovered he liked the kennel I was happy. He has plenty of room and I think he likes the fact he can see Durango through
the wires. It is easy to keep clean and move to different rooms if necessary by folding down.

Pros: Easy to store

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›