Product:
Petmate Pet Home Wire Training Kennel
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not good for crate training

posted 6 years ago

These are not to be used for crate training because a dog is more opt to get out of one of these then another but once your pet is crate trained and understands how to behave in one these are great becaus they can look out anywhere they want

Pros: nice & open

Cons: not for training

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy Kennel

posted 6 years ago

This is the type of kennel our daughter takes when she goes to agility competitions. It folds up easily and fits in the back of the car. It's fairly lightweight and easy for her to set up. She does sometimes have to cover the sides with a blanket if she happens to get next to a dog that likes to bark at their neighbor.

Pros: easy to handle

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Britannia713
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe, great features, good kennel!

posted 5 years ago

i feel safe leaving my dog in this while away from home. it has tray that is easy to pull out for easy cleaning. it comes w/ a divider that can be moved to literally cut the size in half so it can grow w/ the dog, which is great for training. it completely collapses for easy storage or to have it while traveling. the only issue that i have had is the height, my dog cant stand up in w/out having to be uncomfortable. also, after collapsing it so many times or pulling out the tray the metal tabs start to wear out and arent as secure. but overall its a great kennel that is pretty durable.

Pros: good for training, grows w/ puppy, safe, pull out tray for easy cleaning, collapses easily

Cons: little pricey, not very tall

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Siiri
Flag
Rating: 2

Not really

posted 6 years ago

I dont like these crates. I think they are made too small, and it doesnt give the dog any "privacy" to calm down

Pros: ..

Cons: ..

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a great product!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to have with a puppy in the house. Our six month old pup takes herself in when she wants to get away from the human kids. She seems very content, having her own space to escape to. During the day she is crated when no one is home and she happily takes herself to her quite spot when I tell her it is time for me to go to work. I highly recommend this product.

Pros: Collapses, easy to clean, fits puppy training pad.

Cons: Door latches are a little difficult to get in place and folding is a bit challenging.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›