Product:
Petmate Pet Home Wire Training Kennel
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephen
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to leave animals in while your out

posted 6 years ago

I use this for all of my animals when i leave due to my animals having seperation anxiety. They are great and easy to clean. But when you need to collapse it, its not the easiest in the world.

Pros: can use to crate train or just to put your dog up while you go out for a little while.

Cons: not easy to collapse

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Love This Crate

posted 6 years ago

I use this crate all the time. I even take it with me if I am taking my dogs with me. It gives them a secure place to rest and I don't have to worry about them running off.

Pros: large enough, well made

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missy
Flag
Rating: 4

Hideaway

posted 7 years ago

We have a wire crate for our dog to train him. At first it worked very well with potty training and when he was naughty he would be put inside it. Now he just sits there and barks when he is in it. My cat enjoys it more now as his own little hide away.

Pros: works for training

Cons: space

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandra P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great crate

posted 6 years ago

very easy to clean and pack when going on vacation

Pros: lasts forever

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Learning2flyFly
Flag
Rating: 4

Works for 3 of my four dogs

posted 7 years ago

We have two of these, and would pair our dogs up at night (we have the large size and our dogs are not big)...three of the dogs cozied right in; the fourth managed to shred the sides of both of them-wires bent and broken and sticking out everywhere, trays broken into little pieces...if you have calm, normal dogs, these will hold up quite well. If you have a slightly neurotic, very naughty dog like my Aspen--you may need to look at something else (or do what we did and reinforce the sides with sheets of metal fireplace screening.)

Pros: Lightweight, easy to move

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›