Product:
PetMate Dogloo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
H J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good dog house

posted 6 years ago

Very good dog house that seems to keep our outside dogs comfortable year round in Texas. So popular we had to get two.

Pros: well-used by our dogs

Cons: none

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect

posted 7 years ago

Comes in many sizes great for all sizdogs throw in a blanket to keep them warm tn cool weather

Pros: great

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erik1970
Flag
Rating: 5

Good dog house

posted 7 years ago

we use these for any dogs that stay outside. the dogs seem to really love these.

Pros: Great for outside dogs

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Igloo

posted 6 years ago

This igloo can stand up to any dog! It is very sturdy and looks good. Provides warmth, but easy to clean.

Pros: clean look

Cons: none I know of.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 2

Okay, but round design allowed dog to dislodge pad

posted 6 years ago

I bought a dogloo and a round pad for my dogs. The house itself is easy to clean, and pretty durable. I was not terribly fond of the large opening, it allowed too much cold in when cool. I prefer the smaller openings on more traditionally shaped dog house designs. I purchased the optional clear plastic swing door, but the design was impractical and I ended up taking it off again. One of my dogs likes to root around in his padding and blankets when "nesting". The round design allowed him to dislodge the pad. It ended up always being half in and half out of the house. The plastic covering shredded at the seams within one season and after a couple months sort of warped so it never laid flat again. This particular dog took to sleeping UNDER the pad instead of on it. Maybe my dog is just weird, but I would not purchase this type of house or pad again. It didn't work for my situation. I found a used traditional design/rectangular dog house of the same type of construction and purchased that as a replacement. That way I can use the same crate liners I use in the crates where the dogs sleep at night and in the cat beds instead of having to purchase a separate, pricey pad that is not as durable as the ones I already have.

Pros: none really

Cons: round design allowed dog to dislodge

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›