Product:
PetMate Deluxe Vari-Kennel Pet Crate Intermed.
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 4

Carrier

posted 6 years ago

I like the way these crates come apart for easy cleaning. They come in a variety of sizes. They are good to use when transporting animals. For crating at home though, I like the metal crates.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynne D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Security

posted 5 years ago

Molly had to get one of these to travel to Germany. She did not enjoy the 10 hour plane trip, but she loves her "cage". She looks at it as a giant treat dispenser and willingly goes into it in the morning to wait for her good-bye bone. She had an open wire cage as a puppy, but she always had to be told to go in. The cave feel of her blue "cage" appeals to her and she sleeps in it even when she has the freedom to sleep elsewhere. I keep a jar of dog biscuits on top of the box, so she knows there is always the possibility of a treat, but I do not give her one except in the morning when I leave for work. This is her home within a home. She brings her toys in for company.

Pros: Ample size, easy to clean, enclosed

Cons: Water dish is very small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 5

Great crate

posted 5 years ago

I bought this when I decided to fly my dog with us when we had a family emergency out of state. The information on the box made it easy to choose the right size for my dog. This crate was easy to assemble and met all the airline requirements. My dog seemed to be very comfortable in it. It is durable and easy to clean. I would recommend this both for travel and for in home use.

Pros: easy to assemble, durable, airline approved

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breebree
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Carrier!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great carrier! It's very strong and will fit any size of dog!

Pros: It is pretty good for training too!!

Cons: none!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lorie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good crate

posted 5 years ago

I realy like this crate for training puppies. We have an x-large one, and used it with both our dogs for about a year each. We resently got it out again for a couple of foster pups.

Pros: Durable, easy to assemble & clean

Cons: ??

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›