Product:
PetMate Deluxe Vari-Kennel Jr.Dog Crate
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice carrier

posted 6 years ago

This is a nice carrier, perfect size for taking a cat to the vet. Easy to clean and the handle, latches, etc seem to be very sturdy.

Pros: Durable, easy to clean

Cons: none

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GeneWeyer
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable carrier

posted 6 years ago

these are nice durable, easy to clean carriers that are good for around town trips.

Pros: holds up well

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

A k.
Flag
Rating: 5

I don't use it for a dog...but my cat loves it!

posted 6 years ago

I use this all the time for my cat because we take here with us on a lot of things. But she always yowls. When it's out, she loves sleeping in it. Having a pillow on the bottom of the carrier helps make it awesome. I love it, & I'm grateful that I got it.

Pros: my cat fits, she's comfy in it

Cons: my cat doesn't like carriers.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poh4me
Flag
Rating: 3

Good only for light-weight dogs

posted 6 years ago

These crates are good for light-weight dogs only. Cats can be transported in them okay also. I find that you really need to carry them by the handle, and put your other hand under the bottom of the crate for more stability. It contains most smaller pets, but a boisterous dog would get out easily.

Pros: Inexpensive crate

Cons: not very sturdy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for dog crates

posted 6 years ago

I found this one used at a thrift/"goodwill" type store. With three cats and two small dogs, I can never have too many of these. I use this one at my boyfriend's. My dogs are crate trained so they eat and sleep in the crates most nights. I like that these are so easily cleaned. They can be hosed out in the driveway or scrubbed in the bathtub and rinsed off. They are really durable, so I have had great luck buying these used. I have always found them in great shape, even when they are obviously several years old. These can be a little hard to carry, so I leave these at home and use a couple smaller ones I have if the cats have to go to the vet. A couple of times I have brought two cats at a time to the vet in a single large crate, that was too heavy. I do like these and think they are great to have. When we were getting some feral barn cats we adopted adjusted to their new home, they stayed in a spare room and I used these crates as a hiding place for them to feel safe. I always pick these up when I see them used, if I can't use one, I usually have a friend who can.

Pros: durable, versatile, inexpensive (bought it used)

Cons: can be a little awkward to carry

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›