Product:
NOZTONOZ Sof-Krate Indoor/Outdoor Pet Home
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Calm Dogs

posted 6 years ago

I use the Noz to Noz Sof-Krate for our passive, calm dog when taking her to classes, demos and competitions. She likes to use it as a retreat from noise and the crowds. It folds up compactly and is easy to transport and store.

It is not sturdy enough for a chewing puppy or for a dog that wants to get out. I've seen these destroyed in a matter of minutes. You can buy another cover to replace a torn cover, but it's quite expensive.

Pros: Lightweight; compact

Cons: Not for most pups or for antsy dogs

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amc7181
Flag
Rating: 4

Durable and easy to transport

posted 6 years ago

We use a Noz-to-Noz sofcrate in the car when our Pugs travel with us. It's sturdy but wouldn't stand up to vigorous chewers because the sides are mesh and nylon. It does stand up to dog nails, though! The crate is sturdy but also collapses easily and stores in a bag which is included with the crate. The black metal frame is painted and chip-resistant. However, it is on the inside of the crate so I always put a nice fluffy pillow or other bed inside so the dogs can be comfortable. This crate also comes in many sizes.

Pros: collapses easily, durable

Cons: metal frame needs lots of padding

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for transporting cats

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product if transporting cats since it is large enough for their litter box. It is hard to clean the screens through. The cats stayed entertained since they could climb all over the place inside. Dogs break out pretty easily.

Pros: great for transporting cats

Cons: not great for dogs

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drworm
Flag
Rating: 4

Great looking, easy to use

posted 6 years ago

I really loved this crate. Too bad my psycho dog chewed his way out. I was able to patch it and it can be used for "normal" dogs now. If your dog's not a chewer, go for it.

Pros: folds, looks great, nice sizes

Cons: destroyed by dog

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emo
Flag
Emo
Rating: 5

The best crate possible

posted 6 years ago

we splurged on this crate (the xlarge isn't cheap) but are really really happy with it. it is sooo easy to get up and down the stairs and in and out of cars (esp given narrow tall stairs and small cars). it has a lot of visibility so the dog feels protected by being in the crate, but still a part of the group by being able to see out. she slept in this a lot when she was younger - now she has her bed. she and her sister did manage to break the zippered front closure when playing, but it was easy enough to call and order a replacement. sure we still had to get a hard crate for plane travel but this crate is excellent for all car travel and being crated at home. i highly recommend it!

Pros: it's like a fun tent for the dog

Cons: she managed to break the zipper while playing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›