Product:
Midwest Ultima Dog Crate
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cadillac of crates!

posted 7 years ago

You get what you pay for in crates. We use this crate for a full size Doberman and have also used for litters of baby kittens with their moms. Heavy gauge construction, easily cleaned, three doors make for easy access. Comes with removable dividers. I think it will last a lifetime.

Pros: Heavy gauge construction

Cons: price, heavy to move

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Puppy-Dogs-R-Us

posted 7 years ago

Love these crates,I can separate the dogs when its time to feed. Makes a good birth place,also I use bumper pads so that the babies can't or won't get hurt. I have also used it for potty training pups. The dogs love them,they feel safe and happy to go into there crates to sleep at night. I can leave them open but the dogs prefer to sleep in the crate.

Pros: They stack easy

Cons: Can't seem to get the wheels to stay on.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggiethecat
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for baby puppy, & handy later

posted 5 years ago

When 7 wk old baby Carson came to live with us I got a kennel crate. It was nice to know he was in a safe secure space when we couldn't watch him every minute & it a good feeling to know the older little dogs wouldn't be playing too rough, or him following them & maybe climbing & falling. He mostly just stayed in it at night though.
We seldom use it now, but we keep it handy. We've taken the furkids & the crate to the basement with us when we've had to take shelter during bad storms, & several little dogs & cats fit reasonably comfortable for short times. That is much better than having scared furkids loose with storm sirens & other unusual noises all around.
It fits in my car too, should I ever need it. We have regular carriers of course & they're nice for short trips. The crate would be ideal for longer trips, carrying several, or even camping- they would a have a secure place to sleep.
I put a carpet remnant on one side for his comfort. It has a removable tray for messes, very easy to clean.
I've never used it for training purposes, that idea doesn't appeal to me.
I'm adding a photo of baby Carson in it, & yes he really did use that litter box.

Pros: serves several purposes

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

A nice den for your dog

posted 7 years ago

I tend to ony use crates until a dog has been potty trained and one who I know will be ok in the house alone. Until that time comes, this is a great crate. Easy to clean, allows the dog to see what is going on, and breathable-- allows the air to pass through.

Pros: All round great product

Cons: none

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolutely wonderful product

posted 7 years ago

My first experience as a volunteer for the Humane Society was fostering pups to be transported up north. I have had animals all my life but it had been a long time since I had puppies. They kept me hoppin'. I immediately bought this product. I let them run when I was home but kept them in it when I was gone or needed some rest. I plan on fostering many more pups in the future when my old dog is not with me anymore, but for right now I don't want to stress him. I am sure I will use this crate for many more years. Right now I use the various parts of it to block off certain areas I don't want my young dog to go to.

Pros: Has many uses

Cons: none

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›