Product:
Midwest Ultima Dog Crate
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cadillac of crates!

posted 6 years ago

You get what you pay for in crates. We use this crate for a full size Doberman and have also used for litters of baby kittens with their moms. Heavy gauge construction, easily cleaned, three doors make for easy access. Comes with removable dividers. I think it will last a lifetime.

Pros: Heavy gauge construction

Cons: price, heavy to move

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Puppy-Dogs-R-Us

posted 6 years ago

Love these crates,I can separate the dogs when its time to feed. Makes a good birth place,also I use bumper pads so that the babies can't or won't get hurt. I have also used it for potty training pups. The dogs love them,they feel safe and happy to go into there crates to sleep at night. I can leave them open but the dogs prefer to sleep in the crate.

Pros: They stack easy

Cons: Can't seem to get the wheels to stay on.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggiethecat
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for baby puppy, & handy later

posted 5 years ago

When 7 wk old baby Carson came to live with us I got a kennel crate. It was nice to know he was in a safe secure space when we couldn't watch him every minute & it a good feeling to know the older little dogs wouldn't be playing too rough, or him following them & maybe climbing & falling. He mostly just stayed in it at night though.
We seldom use it now, but we keep it handy. We've taken the furkids & the crate to the basement with us when we've had to take shelter during bad storms, & several little dogs & cats fit reasonably comfortable for short times. That is much better than having scared furkids loose with storm sirens & other unusual noises all around.
It fits in my car too, should I ever need it. We have regular carriers of course & they're nice for short trips. The crate would be ideal for longer trips, carrying several, or even camping- they would a have a secure place to sleep.
I put a carpet remnant on one side for his comfort. It has a removable tray for messes, very easy to clean.
I've never used it for training purposes, that idea doesn't appeal to me.
I'm adding a photo of baby Carson in it, & yes he really did use that litter box.

Pros: serves several purposes

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

A nice den for your dog

posted 6 years ago

I tend to ony use crates until a dog has been potty trained and one who I know will be ok in the house alone. Until that time comes, this is a great crate. Easy to clean, allows the dog to see what is going on, and breathable-- allows the air to pass through.

Pros: All round great product

Cons: none

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolutely wonderful product

posted 6 years ago

My first experience as a volunteer for the Humane Society was fostering pups to be transported up north. I have had animals all my life but it had been a long time since I had puppies. They kept me hoppin'. I immediately bought this product. I let them run when I was home but kept them in it when I was gone or needed some rest. I plan on fostering many more pups in the future when my old dog is not with me anymore, but for right now I don't want to stress him. I am sure I will use this crate for many more years. Right now I use the various parts of it to block off certain areas I don't want my young dog to go to.

Pros: Has many uses

Cons: none

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›