Product:
Midwest 1642 Life-Stages Folding Single-Door Metal Dog Crate
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Jensen:
Midwest Nameplate Kit for Pet Homes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Midwest 142 Ferret Nation Double-Level Ferret Cage with Ramps
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (29) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirstin T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for rabbit cages too

posted 6 years ago

I have an extra large dog crate that I used for my dog when she was younger. Now it is being used as a home for a dwarf rabbit. Most rabbit cages sold at pet stores are not big enough and this is much bigger. My rabbit loves it.

Pros: Large size and easy to clean

Cons: Original plastic floor cracked eventually

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pskrha
Flag
Rating: 1

Bottom tray on crate breaks easily

posted 6 years ago

I bought this crate to use with rescue dogs that I foster. I am only partially satisfied with the quality. I had one dog manage to escape through one of the corners, and I had another dog manage to break the plastic bottom tray.

Pros: Easily folds down for storage

Cons: Bottom tray easily broken

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cathy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

This crate works well for my dog

posted 5 years ago

This crate is great for my dog. Easy to clean, easy to take on trips, and great for crate training. It grows with your dog. You just have to know your dog before you purchase anything, including this crate. It's not for every dog. I had to get one from a company for my other dog with a warranty for the life of the cage. They had to send me a couple of doors. Stuffed toys are not for every dog maybe neither is this crate but I love it for the dog I have now.

Pros: Easy to fold up for traveling

Cons: not for every dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JazziesMom
Flag
Rating: 4

Agree with previous poster about the tray

posted 6 years ago

I have say I have been please with the overall ease of using this product-collapsing it is easy and so is setting it up. However, as the last person indicated, the bottom tray cracked rather easily (at the corner) and I am the type of person who is fairly careful with things. I did like that it also came with the divider. That feature helped tremendously while potty training our puppy.

Pros: .

Cons: .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not very sturdy

posted 6 years ago

Unfortunately this one didnt last long with my dog Boo when he was in a crate. He destroyed it! He broke out of it right through the bars! The only thing its good for now is I use one of the sides as a barricade in my house when I need to keep them out of certain places. I'm sure it would be fine for smaller, calmer dogs though but for xxxl , rambunctious dogs it wont work!

Pros: Crates are great for house-breaking and traingin.

Cons: This one isn't very sturdy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›