Product:
Life Stages Double Door Fold & Carry Crate
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Midwest Metal:
Grooming Table without Arm
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Midwest Snapy Fit Bowl -1 Quart
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Midwest and Parrot Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (126) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joanne L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Lab Living in Luxury

posted 6 years ago

This kennel, if indeed it is the 1548DD, has been great for our lab. We used it with the divider panel when she was very small to encourage her NOT to eliminate in her living space. Worked perfectly. The double doors make it easier to clean as well as easier to place in a room. It folds like a charm and sets up just as easily. The carry handles for use in the folded position were great until they broke!

We'll have this crate for a lifetime - ours, not our pet's - and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Roomy, easy entry front or side, folds easily

Cons: Carry handles broke in less than 6 months.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katrina J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loves these for home use

posted 6 years ago

Both my dogs have one of these crates. I have the large and extra large ones. They are very comfortable for my dogs. The 2 doors makes it versitile to fit in different spaces. They can be folded for portability but are quite heavy due to size. Smaller sizes are lighter and easier to carry. Not my first choice for an overnighter due to size but definately for longer trips. I have a few smaller ones that I use when I travel. I also have a canine camper for supervised containment

Pros: Folds for storage

Cons: Big sizes are heavy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great Crate for the price

posted 3 years ago

We bought the 1648 DD model which is 48" for our Rottie. She is full grown and has plenty of room in her bed while inside the crate. She relaxes in her crate. We love the 2 doors. We use the side door since we have places it up close to the wall length wise to save space. This is a well made crate for the money. We purchased ours at Pet Supplies Plus in Goshen IN. It was on sale but this is the type I was planning on buying anyway.

Pros: Collapsable, Two doors

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice crate

posted 5 years ago

This is the crate that we purchased for Keira. We bought the 36" and it's a nice size for her. The plastic base is very easy to clean. Two doors provide easy access to the dog. Easy to assemble and collapse for storing or travel. The only complaint I have is that one of the locking latches is a bit hard to slide into position. Otherwise I'm very pleased with this crate. It really helped with houstraining too.

Pros: Easy to clean. Easy to setup and collapse.

Cons: My latch is sometimes difficult to close

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

becky n.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great crate

posted 6 years ago

we used this crate for a year. my puppy got too big for it and we got a bigger one by another manufacturer. i loved this one though. it had the option of the 2 different doors. it helped when i needed to turn the crate for re-arranging furniture. i wish my new one had 2 doors. i also liked the idea of the divider as you puppy grows. i like the easy cleaning slide out tray.

Pros: has a few pros

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›